Scott Ryan
- 44th–46th · Senator for VIC · Liberal
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Senado Federal (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
We have read only part of the 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Other interest8
- Office held6
- Gift5
- Accounts3
- Liability2
- Other (4)4
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Other interest | 8 |
| Office held | 6 |
| Gift | 5 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Shareholdings | 1 |
| Real estate | 1 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Total | 28 |
- Holder not stated28
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 28 |
| Total | 28 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 28 |
| 2021-11 | 28 |
| 2021-12 | 28 |
| 2022-01 | 28 |
| 2022-02 | 28 |
| 2022-03 | 28 |
| 2022-04 | 28 |
| 2022-05 | 28 |
| 2022-06 | 28 |
| 2022-07 | 28 |
| 2022-08 | 28 |
| 2022-09 | 28 |
| 2022-10 | 28 |
| 2022-11 | 28 |
| 2022-12 | 28 |
| 2023-01 | 28 |
| 2023-02 | 28 |
| 2023-03 | 28 |
| 2023-04 | 28 |
| 2023-05 | 28 |
| 2023-06 | 28 |
| 2023-07 | 28 |
| 2023-08 | 28 |
| 2023-09 | 28 |
| 2023-10 | 28 |
| 2023-11 | 28 |
| 2023-12 | 28 |
| 2024-01 | 28 |
| 2024-02 | 28 |
| 2024-03 | 28 |
| 2024-04 | 28 |
| 2024-05 | 28 |
| 2024-06 | 28 |
| 2024-07 | 28 |
| 2024-08 | 28 |
| 2024-09 | 28 |
| 2024-10 | 28 |
| 2024-11 | 28 |
| 2024-12 | 28 |
| 2025-01 | 28 |
| 2025-02 | 28 |
| 2025-03 | 28 |
| 2025-04 | 28 |
| 2025-05 | 28 |
| 2025-06 | 28 |
| 2025-07 | 28 |
| 2025-08 | 28 |
| 2025-09 | 28 |
| 2025-10 | 28 |
| 2025-11 | 28 |
| 2025-12 | 28 |
| 2026-01 | 28 |
| 2026-02 | 28 |
| 2026-03 | 28 |
| 2026-04 | 28 |
| 2026-05 | 28 |
| 2026-06 | 28 |
| 2026-07 | 28 |
| 2026-08 | 28 |
| 2026-09 | 28 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 30 of 30 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (1) | |||
| GlaxoSmithKline plc — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| Residence Canberra | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 July 2021 | PDF ↗ |
| Carlton North VICResidential (joint) | Holder not stated | 25 July 2019 – 22 Feb 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| Mortgage on residence (joint) - NAB | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 July 2021 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on residence (joint)National Australia Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| Credit CardWestpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Savings account (joint) Transaction account x 3 Offset account (joint) Credit CardNational Australia Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Transaction accountBankFirst Mutual Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Superannuation (personal) - Australian Super | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (6) | |||
| Happy Valentine's Day hamper from Croplife includes single red rose, strawberries, chocolates and Grant Burge sparking rose. Delivered to Canberra office. | Holder not stated | Declared since 13 Feb 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Hamper gifted by the Victorian Institute of Technology, including one bottle of Verve Clicquot, shortbread biscuits, jam, Ferrero Rocher chocolates etc. Dropped in to the Electorate Office on 6 February 2020. Estimate total value of $130. | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 Feb 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Sunglasses. Gifted by Specsavers as part of promotion at corporate hospitality day at the 2nd day of the Test Match 27th December 2019 (hospitality previously declared). | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 Feb 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Chairman's Lounge membership - Qantas Airways | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| The Club membership - Virgin Airways | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Foxtel subscription in electorate office - courtesy of ASTRA | Holder not stated | 25 July 2019 – 22 Feb 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| Tickets & hospitality x 2, Melbourne Storm RLFC Melbourne Storm v Cronulla Sharks, 13 July 2019 | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (6) | |||
| LIberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division) | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - Centre for Independent Studies | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Parliamentary Liberal Party - Whip's Fund (Senate) | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Patron - NorthWest 200 Club | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Premier Member - Institute of Public Affairs | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Trustee - Alfred Deakin Lecture Trust | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (8) | |||
| Member - Australian Association of Constitutional Law | Holder not stated | Declared since 7 Apr 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Member (provisional) - Melbourne Cricket Club | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - National Press Club | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - North Sydney Bears RLFC | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - Samuel Griffith Society | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - Society of Modest Members | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - Sydney Institute | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Member - Union, Universities & Schools Club, Sydney | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |