Parliament’s Portfolio

Shayne Neumann

Shayne Neumann

ALPMember for BlairQLDparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Blair · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Blair · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — State of Queensland (Queensland Police Service) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

52
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
14
gifts and sponsored travel
25 Mar 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
52current entries
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Shareholdings6
  • Trusts6
  • Accounts6
  • Gift6
  • Other (5)20
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel8
Shareholdings6
Trusts6
Accounts6
Gift6
Other assets5
Other income5
Real estate4
Directorship4
Liability2
Total52
Who each entry is declared for
52current entries
  • Self34
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self34
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child3
Total52

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-031
2026-041
2026-051
2026-061
2026-071
2026-081

51 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 52 of 52 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

5TH - 10TH AUGUST 2018 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Alanja pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
MEALS & INCIDENTALS FOR TRIP TO AND FROM COX'S BAZAR — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD ALANJA PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (6)

AS ABOVEAS ABOVE - AS ABOVE
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AS ABOVEAS ABOVE - AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Complimentary Membership of the Virgin Club Lounge (and spouse).
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD AS TRUSTEE FOR SHAYNE NEUMANN FAMILY TRUSTFAMILY TRUST - DISCRETIONARY BENEFICIARY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Zenas Pty Ltd as Trustee for the Shayne Neumann Family TrustFamily Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Zenas Pty Ltd as Trustee for the Shayne Neumann Family TrustFamily Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (4)

(1) INTEREST INRESIDENTIAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Interest inresidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY IN FLINDERS VIEWRESIDENTIAL PROPERTY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential property in IpswichResidential property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (4)

ALANJA PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ZENAS PTY LTD ALANJA PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (2)

MORTGAGE LIABILITIES & SECURITY FOR INVESTMENT UNITS - 3 OF THEMCOMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE LIABILITIES FOR BOTH INVESTMENT UNITSCOMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (6)

AS ABOVEAS ABOVE & BANK OF QLD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VARIOUS SAVINGS ACCOUNTSCOMMONWEALTH BANK & BANK OF QLD
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VARIOUS SAVINGS, KEYCARD & CHEQUE ACCOUNTS IN PERSONAL NAME & INVESTMENT ACCOUNTS - VIA COMPANIES LISTEDCOMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VARIOUS STREAMLINE, KEYCARD AND CHEQUE ACCOUNTS IN PERSONAL NAME & INVESTMENT ACCOUNTS AND VIA COMPANIES LISTEDCOMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Various streamline, keycard and cheque accounts in personal name and investment accounts via companies listedCommonwealth Bank of Australia Bank of Queensland
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Various streamline, keycard and cheque accounts in personal name and investment accounts via companies listedCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (5)

INTEREST IN AUSTRALIAN SUPER FUND
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
INTEREST IN AUSTRALIAN SUPERANNUATION FUND (AUSTRALIAN SUPER)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
INTEREST IN SUNSUPER FUND
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
INTEREST IN SUNSUPER SUPERANNUATION FUND (SUNSUPER)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Interest in Australian Retirement Trust Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (5)

AS ABOVE & WORK ASMEDICAL RECEPTIONIST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
INCOME EMPLOYMENT BY IPSWICH BAPTIST CHURCH
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
INCOME FROM EMPLOYMENT AS A MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from Family Trust and interest from various bank accounts
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Income from investment properties and interest on various bank accounts
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (6)

(1) PAINTING FROM FIVE BRIDGES COMMUNITY SERVICES BY LOCAL INDIGENOUS ARTIST IN IPSWICH (DEC 2014)(2) PAINTING BY LOCAL ARTIST MERION CHAMBERS (JAN 2016)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
(3) SUBSCRIPTION TO FOXTEL FOR ELECTORATE OFFICE BY AUSTRALIAN SUBSCRIPTION TELEVISION & RADIO ASSOCIATION (ASTRA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
A PAINTING FROM FIVE BRIDGES COMMUNITY SERVICES BY LOCAL INDIGENOUS ARTIST IN IPSWICHVALUED AT $800.00
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Painting of Shayne Neumann by local artist Merton Chambers
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Subscription to Foxtel for Electorate Office by the Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Tickets of opening night of Swan Lake from QLD Ballet (X2) (5 May 2017)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

Tickets and hospitality from the Brisbane Lions at the Gabba on 7 March 2026
Self
Declared since 25 Mar 202648P ↗
(1) BETWEEN 13 & 20 DECEMBER 2008 AT INVITATION OF THE AUSTRALIA/ISRAEL JEWISH AFFAIRS COUNCIL - TRAVEL TO ISRAEL - AIRFARE, TRANSFERS, ACCOMMODATION, MEALS & INCIDENTALS(2) 2014 & 2015 - YOTHU YINDI FOUNDATION GARMA FESTIVAL AUSTRALIA - ASSISTANCE WITH ACCOMMODATION & MEALS WHILE AT FESTIVAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
A gift in kind from the Harold Mitchell Foundation to cover the cost of flights and accommodation for two advisors who accompanied me to Nauru
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BETWEEN 13 AND 20 DECEMBER 2008 AT THE INVITATION OF THE AUSTRALIA ISRAEL JEWISH AFFAIRS COUNCIL (AIJAC) TRAVEL TO ISRAEL - PAID FOR AIRFARE, TRANSFERS, ACCOMODATION, MEALS & INCIDENTALS
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Complimentary membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary membership of Virgin Club Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Complimentary membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary membership of Virgin Club Lounge Tickets and hospitality from the Brisbane Lions at the Gabba on 9 August 2025
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Upgrade to Business Class by Nauru Airlines on a flight from Brisbane to Nauru on 7 November 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Yothu Yindi Foundation Garma Festival Australia. Assistance with accommodation and meals while at festival (2015)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateBlair, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “NEUMANN, Shayne KennethLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateBlair, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “NEUMANN, Shayne KennethLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateBlair, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “NEUMANN, Shayne KennethLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Blair. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

145 suburbs

Amberley · Ashwell · Atkinsons Dam · Avoca Vale · Banks Creek · Barellan Point · Basin Pocket · Biarra · Blacksoil · Blackstone · Booval · Borallon · Braemore · Brassall · Brightview · Bryden · Buaraba · Bundamba · Caboonbah · Calvert (Qld) · Churchill (Qld) · Chuwar · Clarendon (Qld) · Coal Creek · Coalfalls · Colinton (Qld) · Collingwood Park (Qld) · Cooeeimbardi · Coolana · Coominya · Cressbrook · Crossdale · Deebing Heights · Dinmore · Dundas (Qld) · East Ipswich · Eastern Heights · Ebbw Vale · Ebenezer (Qld) · England Creek · Esk (Qld) · Eskdale (Qld) · Fairney View · Fernvale (Qld) · Flinders View · Fulham (Qld) · Glamorgan Vale · Glen Esk · Glenfern (Qld) · Goolman · Grandchester · Gregors Creek · Haigslea · Harlin · Hazeldean · Ipswich · Ironbark (Qld) · Ivory Creek · Jeebropilly · Jimna · Karalee · Karana Downs · Karrabin · Kholo · Kilcoy · Kingaham · Lake Wivenhoe · Lanefield · Lark Hill · Leichhardt (Qld) · Linville · Lower Cressbrook · Lowood · Marburg · Minden · Monsildale · Moombra · Moore · Moores Pocket · Mount Archer (Somerset - Qld) · Mount Beppo · Mount Byron · Mount Crosby · Mount Forbes · Mount Hallen · Mount Kilcoy · Mount Marrow · Mount Mort · Mount Stanley · Mount Tarampa · Muirlea · Murrumba · New Chum · Newtown (Ipswich - Qld) · North Booval · North Ipswich · North Tivoli · One Mile (Qld) · Ottaba · Patrick Estate · Pine Mountain (Qld) · Prenzlau · Purga · Raceview · Redbank Creek · Redbank Plains · Rifle Range · Ripley · Riverview (Qld) · Rosewood (Qld) · Royston · Sadliers Crossing · Sandy Creek (Qld) · Scrub Creek · Sheep Station Creek · Silkstone · Somerset Dam · South Ripley · Split Yard Creek · Spring Mountain (Qld) · Springfield Central · Swanbank · Tallegalla · Tarampa · Thagoona · The Bluff (Ipswich - Qld) · Tivoli · Toogoolawah · Vernor · Villeneuve · Walloon · Wanora · West Ipswich · Westvale · White Rock (Ipswich - Qld) · Willowbank · Winya · Wivenhoe Hill · Wivenhoe Pocket · Woodend (Qld) · Woolmar · Woolshed · Wulkuraka · Yamanto · Yimbun

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 25 March 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.