Simon Kennedy
- 48th · Member for Cook · Liberal
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings3
- Real estate3
- Liability3
- Sponsored travel3
- Directorship2
- Other (6)11
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 3 |
| Real estate | 3 |
| Liability | 3 |
| Sponsored travel | 3 |
| Directorship | 2 |
| Bonds | 2 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Other interest | 2 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 25 |
- Self17
- Spouse/partner8
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 17 |
| Spouse/partner | 8 |
| Total | 25 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 1 |
| 2025-10 | 1 |
| 2025-11 | 1 |
| 2025-12 | 1 |
| 2026-01 | 3 |
| 2026-02 | 3 |
| 2026-03 | 5 |
| 2026-04 | 5 |
| 2026-05 | 7 |
| 2026-06 | 7 |
| 2026-07 | 7 |
| 2026-08 | 7 |
18 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 25 of 25 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (3) | |||
| Jolt Australia — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Taj Kaia Super Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| The Routing Company — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Real estate (3) | |||
| Residential Home - Sutherland Shire | Self | Declared since 19 Mar 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Maroubra NSWInvestment | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Maroubra NSWInvestment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Directorship (2) | |||
| Banksia Growth Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Taj Kaia Super Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Liability (3) | |||
| Resi Mac Mortgage | Spouse/partner | Declared since 21 May 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Mortgage Credit Card Credit CardHeritage Bank Heritage Bank Chase | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Mortgage Credit Card Credit Card Credit CardHeritage Bank Heritage Bank Amazon Bank West | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Bonds (2) | |||
| SMSF: BarenJoey First Ag Credit Fund, SecondQuarter Fund, IREN, Infravision, Pacific Equities Mines, | Self | Declared since 13 Jan 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Managed funds: Blackbird Venture Fund; Compass Private Investment Fund | Self | Declared since 8 Jan 2026 | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Savings Accounts Saving AccountHeritage Bank Bank of America | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Savings Accounts Savings Account Retirement/ Superannuation Fund, USAHeritage Bank Bank of America MIO | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Salary from UNSW Salary from NSW Health | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| NRL Finals Tickets supplied by the NRL. | Self | Declared since 19 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| Complementary home tickets to Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks Rugby League Club Complementary home tickets to Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Rugby League Club Complimentary Foxtel account | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (3) | |||
| Complimentary Australian Open Tickets from Tennis Australia | Self | Declared since 19 Mar 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Complementary Access to Qantas Airways Chairmen's Lounge Complementary Access to Virgin Airways Lounge | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Complementary Access to Virgin Airways Lounge Complementary Access to Qantas Airways Chairman's Lounge | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Membership of the Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Sexual Health Medicine Australasian Society of Infectious Diseases International Immunocompromised Host Society | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Membership of the Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division Honorary Membership of Elouera Surf Life Saving Club Membership of the Gymea Bowling Club Membership of the Cronulla RSL Membership of the Ramsgate RSL | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other interest (2) | |||
| Fawkes capital fund | Self | Declared since 21 May 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Attendance at the McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership's 2025 Advanced Political Leadership programme. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateCook, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “KENNEDY, Simon Peter”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Cook. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
25 suburbs
Burraneer · Caringbah · Caringbah South · Cronulla · Dolans Bay · Dolls Point · Grays Point · Greenhills Beach · Gymea · Gymea Bay · Kangaroo Point (NSW) · Kareela · Kirrawee · Kurnell · Lilli Pilli (Sutherland Shire - NSW) · Miranda (NSW) · Oyster Bay · Port Hacking · Sandringham (NSW) · Sans Souci · Sylvania · Sylvania Waters · Taren Point · Woolooware · Yowie Bay