Parliament’s Portfolio

Sophie Scamps

Sophie Scamps

INDMember for MackellarNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Mackellar · Independent

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — waynerichmond (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

33
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
1
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
33current entries
  • Shareholdings9
  • Directorship8
  • Accounts3
  • Trusts2
  • Real estate2
  • Other (6)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings9
Directorship8
Accounts3
Trusts2
Real estate2
Liability2
Other assets2
Other income2
Partnership1
Gift1
Office held1
Total33
Who each entry is declared for
33current entries
  • Self19
  • Spouse/partner13
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self19
Spouse/partner13
Dependent child1
Total33

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

33 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 33 of 33 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (9)

55 Pyrmont Bridge Rd Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
55 Pyrmont Bridge Rd Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
ADJU Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Avalon Mortgage Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Avalon Mortgage Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Cherry St Investments Pty Ltd (Superannuation Trustee Proprietary Company) - [PLEASE Do NOT
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Independent Mackellar Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Lexington 806 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
confuse with Cherry STREET Investments Pty Ltd]
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (2)

Palmgrove Trust Cherry St Investments Superannuation FundFamily Trust SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Palmgrove Trust JHSFFamily Trust - contains Avalon Mortgage Solutions Pty Ltd SMSF
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (2)

Avalon Beach NSWFamily Home Hobby Farm Bush block
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Avalon Beach NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (8)

ADJU Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Avalon Mortgage Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Cherry St Investments Pty Ltd (Superannuation
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Crispin & Jeffries Mortgage Solutions Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Independent Mackellar Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Lexington 806 Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Trustee Proprietary Company) - [PLEASE Do NOT
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
confuse with Cherry STREET Investments Pty Ltd]
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Partnership (1)

Crispin & Jeffrey Mortgage SolutionsShares in a Unit Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on family home Business Loan Investment loan in SMSFANZ Bank ANZ Bank Better Mortgage Management
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on family home Business loan Car leaseANZ Bank ANZ Bank ANZ Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Transaction AccountANZ Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings account Transaction account Business account Transaction account Savings Account Transaction account 2Bendigo Bank Bendigo Bank Westpac Bank Westpac Bank ANZ Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Transaction Accounts x 3CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Car Pyrmont Bridge Pty Ltd Shares
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares Pyrmont Bridge Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (2)

Rent from property in Tasmania
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Self-employed mortgage broker Rent from property in Tasmania
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (1)

QANTAS Business Lounge Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (1)

Honorary Patron Whale Beach Surf Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2023-24 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Dr Sophie Scamps MP$144,83733 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2022-23 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Dr Sophie Scamps MP$97,04658 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateMackellar, NSW · IndependentLodged as “SCAMPS, Sophie Anna$1,729,9561,673 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return declares 1,673 donors and names 46 of them individually — gifts below the year’s disclosure threshold are not named in the return.

    • Climate 200 Pty Limited19 Dec 2024$100,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 Mar 2025$100,000
    • Keldoulis, Robert13 Apr 2025$80,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited31 Jan 2025$60,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited21 Nov 2024$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited14 Feb 2025$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited25 Feb 2025$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited4 Apr 2025$50,000
    • Keep Them Honest Pty Ltd23 Dec 2024$50,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited10 July 2024$42,200
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited30 Dec 2024$40,000
    • Purves, Robert21 Feb 2025$35,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited17 Apr 2025$32,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited5 Sept 2024$30,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited21 Nov 2024$30,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited15 July 2024$29,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited2 June 2025$26,250
    • Krups, Matthias4 Mar 2025$25,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 June 2025$24,926
    • Hempton, John17 Feb 2025$20,500
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited29 Jan 2025$20,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited19 Dec 2024$20,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited23 Sept 2024$20,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited16 May 2025$10,868
    • VIDA IMPACT FUND PTY LTD19 Feb 2025$10,140
    • Hempton, John28 Oct 2024$10,000
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited1 June 2025$9,500
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited14 Mar 2025$6,000
    • Mills, Julie A16 July 2024$5,000
    • Mills, Julie A1 Oct 2024$5,000
    • Mills, Julie A5 Feb 2025$5,000
    • Mills, Julie A16 Apr 2025$5,000
    • VIDA IMPACT FUND PTY LTD30 Apr 2025$4,265
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited28 Mar 2025$3,326
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited10 Apr 2025$3,300
    • VIDA IMPACT FUND PTY LTD13 Mar 2025$3,060
    • VIDA IMPACT FUND PTY LTD26 Feb 2025$2,535
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited20 Sept 2024$2,200
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited22 May 2025$1,102
    • Krups, Matthias15 Apr 2025$1,045
    • Krups, Matthias15 Feb 2025$1,045
    • Krups, Matthias15 May 2025$1,045
    • Krups, Matthias15 Mar 2025$1,045
    • Krups, Matthias14 Feb 2025$1,045
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited16 Apr 2025$165
    • Climate 200 Pty Limited3 Sept 2024$1

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Mackellar. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

38 suburbs

Avalon Beach · Bayview (NSW) · Beacon Hill · Belrose · Bilgola Beach · Bilgola Plateau · Church Point · Clareville · Coasters Retreat · Collaroy (NSW) · Collaroy Plateau · Cottage Point · Cromer (NSW) · Davidson · Dee Why · Duffys Forest · Elanora Heights · Elvina Bay · Forestville (NSW) · Frenchs Forest · Great Mackerel Beach · Ingleside · Killarney Heights · Ku-ring-gai Chase · Lovett Bay · Mona Vale · Morning Bay · Narrabeen · Narraweena · Newport (NSW) · North Curl Curl · North Narrabeen · Oxford Falls · Palm Beach (NSW) · Scotland Island · Terrey Hills · Warriewood · Wheeler Heights

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.