Parliament’s Portfolio

Steph Hodgins-May

Steph Hodgins-May

GRNSenator for VICparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for VIC · Greens

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Fadehunter (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

23
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
14 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
23current entries
  • Accounts4
  • Office held4
  • Liability3
  • Gift3
  • Real estate2
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts4
Office held4
Liability3
Gift3
Real estate2
Other assets2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Trusts1
Total23
Who each entry is declared for
23current entries
  • Holder not stated23
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated23
Total23

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

059202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-071
2024-081
2024-091
2024-101
2024-111
2024-121
2025-011
2025-021
2025-031
2025-041
2025-051
2025-061
2025-072
2025-089
2025-099
2025-109
2025-119
2025-129
2026-019
2026-029
2026-039
2026-049
2026-059
2026-069
2026-079
2026-089
2026-099

14 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 23 of 23 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

The Rodney May Family TrustFamily Trust
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Blampied VICFamily farm – jointly held with sibling
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VICResidential
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage on residence Mortgage on family farm Higher education loan programCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Australian Taxation Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on family farmCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage on residenceCommonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (4)

Joint Farm Business Account Everyday Account Mortgage Offset AccountBendigo Bank Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Everyday AccountBank Australia
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Joint Farm Business AccountBendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage Offset Account x 2Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation - Future Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation – Future Super
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Family farm income
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Farm income
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (3)

Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Lounge August 2025: Australasian Emissions Reductions Summit Ticket for Policy Adviser
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Membership Qantas Chairman’s Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Membership Virgin Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

2024: Parliamentary climate delegation to Vanuatu, sponsored by Save the Children Australia. Includes flights, accommodation, ground transport and most meals
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
June 2027 Climate Delegation to Vanuatu, sponsored by Save the Children Australia Includes flights, accommodation, ground transport and meals valued at a total of $4955.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 July 2024PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Greens Victorian Greens First Step Southside Justice
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donations to First Step and Southside Justice
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 July 2025PDF ↗
Australian Greens
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Victorian Greens
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 14 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.