Parliament’s Portfolio

Stirling Griff

Stirling Griff

CASenator for SAparliaments 45–46
  • 45th · Senator for SA · Party not recorded
  • 46th · Senator for SA · Centre Alliance

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — David Foote (AUSPIC) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. We have read only part of the 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

22
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
1
gifts and sponsored travel
2 June 2020
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
22current entries
  • Directorship6
  • Shareholdings5
  • Trusts3
  • Accounts2
  • Real estate1
  • Other (5)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Directorship6
Shareholdings5
Trusts3
Accounts2
Real estate1
Liability1
Other assets1
Other income1
Gift1
Office held1
Total22
Who each entry is declared for
22current entries
  • Holder not stated22
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated22
Total22

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01223202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1023
2021-1123
2021-1222
2022-0122
2022-0222
2022-0322
2022-0422
2022-0522
2022-0622
2022-0722
2022-0822
2022-0922
2022-1022
2022-1122
2022-1222
2023-0122
2023-0222
2023-0322
2023-0422
2023-0522
2023-0622
2023-0722
2023-0822
2023-0922
2023-1022
2023-1122
2023-1222
2024-0122
2024-0222
2024-0322
2024-0422
2024-0522
2024-0622
2024-0722
2024-0822
2024-0922
2024-1022
2024-1122
2024-1222
2025-0122
2025-0222
2025-0322
2025-0422
2025-0522
2025-0622
2025-0722
2025-0822
2025-0922
2025-1022
2025-1122
2025-1222
2026-0122
2026-0222
2026-0322
2026-0422
2026-0522
2026-0622
2026-0722
2026-0822
2026-0922

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 23 of 23 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Contact Management Associates (SA) Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Patagonia T.F. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Turing Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Wright Street Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Trusts (3)

Patagonia T.F. Unit TrustProperty investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Turing Unit TrustProperty investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Wright Street Unit TrustProperty investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (2)

Unley SAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Adelaide SA
Holder not stated
11 July 2019 – 13 Dec 2021PDF ↗

Directorship (6)

Contact Management Associates (SA) Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Patagonia T.F. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Phillip Stirling Management Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Turing Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗
Wright Street Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Loan Facility - ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 2020PDF ↗

Accounts (2)

Savings - ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 June 2020PDF ↗
SavingsNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

CMA Superannuation Fund - personal account balance in SMSF Life insurance - held by SMSF
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (1)

Dividends - Contact Management Associates (SA) Pty Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (1)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin The Club Membership Foxtel Office Subscription
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Secretary & Treasurer- Centre Alliance Financial contributor - Centre Alliance
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateSouth Australia, SA · Centre AllianceLodged as “GRIFF, StirlingLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 2 June 2020. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.