Parliament’s Portfolio

Sue Lines

Sue Lines

ALPSenator for WAparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for WA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Gnangarra (CC BY 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

92
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
39
gifts and sponsored travel
27 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
92current entries
  • Office held25
  • Sponsored travel20
  • Gift19
  • Liability9
  • Other assets8
  • Other (3)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held25
Sponsored travel20
Gift19
Liability9
Other assets8
Accounts6
Real estate4
Other income1
Total92
Who each entry is declared for
92current entries
  • Holder not stated92
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated92
Total92

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

04692202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1042
2021-1142
2021-1242
2022-0142
2022-0242
2022-0344
2022-0444
2022-0544
2022-0645
2022-0745
2022-0857
2022-0957
2022-1057
2022-1157
2022-1257
2023-0156
2023-0256
2023-0359
2023-0460
2023-0563
2023-0663
2023-0763
2023-0863
2023-0964
2023-1064
2023-1164
2023-1264
2024-0164
2024-0267
2024-0367
2024-0467
2024-0570
2024-0670
2024-0770
2024-0872
2024-0973
2024-1075
2024-1180
2024-1280
2025-0180
2025-0283
2025-0383
2025-0483
2025-0583
2025-0683
2025-0783
2025-0889
2025-0990
2025-1090
2025-1192
2025-1292
2026-0192
2026-0292
2026-0392
2026-0492
2026-0592
2026-0692
2026-0792
2026-0892
2026-0992

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 95 of 95 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (6)

Busselton WA - Private Use
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 May 2023PDF ↗
Busselton WAInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Griffith (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Lathlain WAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Redfern NSWInvestment
Holder not stated
22 July 2019 – 27 Jan 2023PDF ↗
Victoria Park WAInvestment
Holder not stated
22 July 2019 – 26 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Liability (9)

Mortgage on Residential Property Car LoanBendigo Bank Liberty Finance
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Car Loan Liberty Finance
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Car LoanMacquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortage on Investment PropertyBendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortage on Residential PropertyBendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Car Loan with Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Loan for Car ( Macquarie Bank)
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Mortage on investment property Bendigo Bank Mortage on investment property Bendigo Bank Mortage on investment property Bank of Queensland (BOQ)
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2021PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment propertyME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (6)

Savings Account's Electorate Allowance Account Travel Allowance Account Credit AccountBendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Bendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 May 2024PDF ↗
Savings AccountsBendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings Accounts Bendigo Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2021PDF ↗
Savings Account's (6)Bank of Queensland (BOQ)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings Account's (7)ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (8)

Motor Vehicle Hyundai Kona Superannuation - Hub Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Hub Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Motor Vehicle Hyundai Kona
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Motor Vehicle, MG 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation, Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Motor Vehicle
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Motorcar MG 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental income from Investment Properties
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Rental Income from Property
Holder not stated
15 Mar 2023 – 19 May 2023PDF ↗

Gift (19)

Perth Airport Parking Pass - provider: Perth Airport Pty Ltd Silk scarf - provider: Kirrikan
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
22 piece tea set - value $416.00 - gifted by HE Tie Ning, NPC Vice Chair
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Large Blue Floral Vase in red silk box - value $590.00 - gifted by Vice President Han Zheng
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Magnolia Floral tea set - value $271.00 - gifted by Madam Huang Lixin, Chair of the Shanghai People Congress
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Box of "Lhamour" skin care range - Chairman of the State Great Hural - approx value $400
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Durvun Berkh snowglobe and charms - Australian Mongolian Parliamentary Group - value $115.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Mongolian Baba brand felt shoes - Chairman of the State Great Hural - approx value $120.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Silk Dressing Gown - Sofitel Hanoi Hotel - approximate value $250.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Small solar wind turbine - Gold Wind - value $75.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Gobi Cashmere Blanket approx value $400.00 - provided by the Chairman of the State Great Hural of Mongolia
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Traditional Chinese Silk Deel approx value $300 plus - provided by the Chairman of the State Great Hural of Mongolia
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Silk embroidered scarf and Ao Dai traditional dress from Vietnamese President of the National Assembly value unknown
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Sept 2024PDF ↗
1 Maggie Beer Food Hamper - Waalitj Foundation 1 Painting - Straight Talk
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Gift Basket of Beauty Products from Willow
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 May 2024PDF ↗
One pair of Rowley sneakers hand painted indigenous artwork
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Tickets from the Black Swan State Theatre Company of WA.
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 May 2023PDF ↗
Given 10,000 Qantas points as inflight entertainment on a international flight was not working correctly.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 May 2023PDF ↗
Perth Airport parking pass
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Various DVD/s from Screen Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (20)

1 x ticket - Subiaco Arts Centre - "Heart is a Wasteland Show" - approx value $40.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2025PDF ↗
2 x tickets from National Gallery of Australia - to attend Gala Event - $1500.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2025PDF ↗
2 x tickets to Corporate Box at Optus Stadium 6th September 2025 sponsored by Spartan First/NIT/i Contracting
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership - provider: Qantas Virgin Club Membership - provider: Virgin Australia Triple J One Night Stand concert Busselton plus backstage tour - provider: Triple J radio station NAIDOC Ball Tickets x 2 - 5th July 2025 - provider: Minister McCarthy Bangarra Dance Theatre Illume Tickets - 10th July 2025 - provider: Arts & Culture Trust WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
2 Parliament mid-winter ball tickets - Press Gallery 2 Breakfast tickets for WA News Breakfast at Crown Perth - Woodside Energy 2 AFL Dockers v Richmond game box tickets at Optus Stadium - NTIV 1 Breakfast tickets at Optus Stadium for reconciliation week - Reconciliation WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Aug 2024PDF ↗
7th Indian Ocean Conference - Gala Dinner x 1 ticket Business News 9News "Breakfast with the Prime Minister" - 2 tickets Black Swan Heath Ledger - 2 tickets Western Australian of the Year Awards - 2 tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 May 2024PDF ↗
2 x Tickets to Optus Stadium Corporate Suite to attend Fremantle Dockers v's Hawthorn AFL Match, Courtesy of Woodside Energy.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 May 2023PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Two tickets to attend the The Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery’s Midwinter Ball 2022 from the Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Recieved One ticket to attend Leadership Matters Breakfast with the Hon Anthony Albanese MP on Tuesday 17th May held at Crown Perth.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2022PDF ↗
2 x Tickets 2021 Western Australian of the Year Awards Gala Dinner
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Sept 2021PDF ↗
7NEWS Young Achiever Awards WA at Hyatt Regency Perth (three tickets)
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Oct 2020PDF ↗
Black Swan Theatre tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
National Press Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
OZ Opera tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Qantas Chairpersons Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Qantas Frequent Flyer
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
State Theatre Centre of WA tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (25)

Reconciliation WA - Membership Union Aid Abroad - APHEDA - Donation Refugee Council Australia - Donation Emilys List - Donation Australian Labor Party - Donation Medecins Sans Frontieres - Donation WACOSS - Membership United Workers Union - Membership WA Labor - Donation Perth Football Club - Membership Yokai - Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Yokai Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Apr 2023PDF ↗
Environment House Membership for Reconcillation WA United Aid Abroad - APHEDA Member of the Australian Republican Movement Refugee Council Australia Labor Movement Work Experience Program Emilys List membership Australian Labor Party Medecins Sans Frontieres donation WACOSS membership United Workers Union Membership Shelter WA OXFAM State and Federal ALP Campaign donations Perth Football Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Member of the Australian Republican Movement
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Membership for Reconcillation WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
United Aid Abroad - APHEDA
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
United Workers Union Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2022PDF ↗
United Workers Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Australian Red Cross Salvation Army WIRES
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Perth Football Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Jan 2020PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party National Executive
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Emilys List membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Environment House
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Labor Movement Work Experience Program
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Medecins Sans Frontieres donation
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Member of Australian Republican Movement
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Membership for Reconciliation WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
OXFAM
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Refugee Council Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Shelter WA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
State and Federal ALP Campaign donations
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
Union Aid Abroad - APHEDA
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
United Voice membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗
WACOSS membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 27 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.