Parliament’s Portfolio

SL

Susan Lamb

LNPMember for LongmanQLDparliaments 45
  • 45th · Member for Longman · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

52
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
52current entries
  • Accounts10
  • Gift9
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Liability5
  • Office held5
  • Other (6)17
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts10
Gift9
Sponsored travel6
Liability5
Office held5
Shareholdings3
Trusts3
Directorship3
Other assets3
Other income3
Real estate2
Total52
Who each entry is declared for
52current entries
  • Self29
  • Spouse/partner22
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self29
Spouse/partner22
Dependent child1
Total52

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

52 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 52 of 52 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

1 ORD Share in MATES Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
1 ORD share in Riverside Industrial Maintenance Qld Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RIVERSIDE INDUSTRIAL MAINTENANCE QLD PTY LTD
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (3)

LAMB FAMILY TRUSTNON OPERATING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LAMB FAMILY TRUSTNON OPERATING
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Riverside Industrial Maintenance Qld (Pty Ltd)Reason for alteration: previous entry did not specify "Pty Ltd"
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (2)

Dakabin QLDPRINICPAL PLACE OF RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Dakabin QLDPRINICPAL PLACE OF RESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (3)

BLUEYS CAFÉ AND CARVERY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MATES Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RIVERSIDE INDUSTRIAL MAINTAINCE QLD — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (5)

CAR LOANMAQUARIE BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CAR LOANMAQUARIE BANK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HOME LOANCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HOME LOANCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Novated LeaseSG Fleet
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (10)

BUSINESS ACCOUNTCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
EVERYDAY OFFSET SAVINGSCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
EVERYDAY OFFSET SAVINGSCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LINE OF CREDITCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LINE OF CREDITCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SMART ACCESS SAVINGSCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SMART ACCESS SAVINGSCBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SMART ACCESS SAVINGSCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Smart Access Savings accountsCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Smart Access Savings accountsCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (3)

1998 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER UTE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2015 TOYOTA LANDCRUISER WAGON
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Toyota Land Cruiser
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (3)

SALARY - MP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Salary as MP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WAGES PAYG - MANAGER
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (9)

2 Tickets to Woodford Folk Festival (approx. value $1,200)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Certain costs in relation to a study tour to the Solomon Islands, January 2018The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation paid for flight costs (Melbourne - Brisbane - Honiara return + internal return flight from Honiara to Malaita Province), hotel accommodation 15 - 19 January, ground transport costs and some meals. All other costs were paid by me personally
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Gifted two (2) tickets to Woodford at approximately $700 each so total estimated value $1,400.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
I was gifted tickets to the Woodford Festival 2017 to the value of $2,800
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN CAPTAINS CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN CAPTAINS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Virgin courtesy upgrade of flights from Economy to Business class for flight VA341 from Melbourne to Brisbane on 15 March 2017 for self and accompanying adviser.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Any sponsored travel or hospitality received where the value of the sponsored travel or hospitality exceeds $300Certain costs in relation to a trip to Israel / Palestinian Territories 4 - 9 November. All flight costs were paid by me personally. The Australian Palestinian Advocacy Network paid for hotel accommodation for this period, ground transport costs and some meals.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN CAPTAINS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN CAPTAINS CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Virgin Captain's ClubQantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (5)

2018 Complimentary Membership of Abbey Museum Friends (Valued at $27.50 so does not need to be included as a gift)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BRIBIE ISLAND RSL, CABOOLTURE SPORTS CLUB, NORTHS LEAGUES AND SERVICES CLUB, ZONTA, LEUKEAMIA SUPPORT, QANTAS CHIARMANS LOUNGE, VIRGIN CAPTAINS LOUNGE, NATIONAL PRESS CLUB MEMBERSHIP, EMILYS LIST, SANDSTONE POINT COMMUNITY ASSOC, ALP QLD, UNITED VOICE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bribie Island RSL. Caboolture Sports Club, Zonta, Leukaemia Support Qld, Qantas Chairman's Lounge, Virgin Captain's Lounge, Emily's List, Sandstone Point Community Association, ALP, United Voice.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership Caboolture River Country Music Festival
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SURFARI HOTEL, PRJRLFC, CRONULLA SHARKS FOOTBALL CLUB, NORTHS LEAGUES AND SERVICES CLUB, QANTAS CHIARMANS LOUNGE, VIRGIN CAPTAINS LOUNGE, AWU
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateLongman, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “LAMB, SusanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Longman. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

42 suburbs

Banksia Beach · Beachmere · Bellara · Bellmere · Bellthorpe · Bongaree · Bracalba · Bribie Island North · Burpengary · Burpengary East · Caboolture · Caboolture South · Campbells Pocket · Cedarton · Commissioners Flat · D'Aguilar · Dakabin · Delaneys Creek · Donnybrook (Qld) · Elimbah · Godwin Beach · Meldale · Moodlu · Moorina (Qld) · Morayfield · Mount Delaney · Mount Mee · Narangba · Neurum · Ningi · Rocksberg · Sandstone Point · Stanmore (Qld) · Stony Creek (Qld) · Toorbul · Upper Caboolture · Wamuran · Wamuran Basin · Welsby · White Patch · Woodford (Qld) · Woorim

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.