Susan McDonald
- 46th–48th · Senator for QLD · Nationals
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Sponsored travel22
- Office held8
- Shareholdings7
- Trusts7
- Accounts4
- Other (6)13
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Sponsored travel | 22 |
| Office held | 8 |
| Shareholdings | 7 |
| Trusts | 7 |
| Accounts | 4 |
| Gift | 4 |
| Liability | 3 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Other interest | 2 |
| Directorship | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 61 |
- Holder not stated61
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 61 |
| Total | 61 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 21 |
| 2021-11 | 21 |
| 2021-12 | 21 |
| 2022-01 | 21 |
| 2022-02 | 21 |
| 2022-03 | 21 |
| 2022-04 | 21 |
| 2022-05 | 21 |
| 2022-06 | 21 |
| 2022-07 | 21 |
| 2022-08 | 32 |
| 2022-09 | 32 |
| 2022-10 | 32 |
| 2022-11 | 32 |
| 2022-12 | 33 |
| 2023-01 | 33 |
| 2023-02 | 33 |
| 2023-03 | 36 |
| 2023-04 | 36 |
| 2023-05 | 36 |
| 2023-06 | 36 |
| 2023-07 | 36 |
| 2023-08 | 36 |
| 2023-09 | 36 |
| 2023-10 | 36 |
| 2023-11 | 36 |
| 2023-12 | 36 |
| 2024-01 | 36 |
| 2024-02 | 36 |
| 2024-03 | 37 |
| 2024-04 | 39 |
| 2024-05 | 41 |
| 2024-06 | 43 |
| 2024-07 | 44 |
| 2024-08 | 45 |
| 2024-09 | 45 |
| 2024-10 | 45 |
| 2024-11 | 45 |
| 2024-12 | 46 |
| 2025-01 | 46 |
| 2025-02 | 46 |
| 2025-03 | 48 |
| 2025-04 | 48 |
| 2025-05 | 49 |
| 2025-06 | 50 |
| 2025-07 | 51 |
| 2025-08 | 58 |
| 2025-09 | 59 |
| 2025-10 | 60 |
| 2025-11 | 60 |
| 2025-12 | 61 |
| 2026-01 | 61 |
| 2026-02 | 61 |
| 2026-03 | 61 |
| 2026-04 | 61 |
| 2026-05 | 61 |
| 2026-06 | 61 |
| 2026-07 | 61 |
| 2026-08 | 61 |
| 2026-09 | 61 |
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Materials | 3 |
| Banks | 1 |
| Food, Beverage & Tobacco | 1 |
| Health Care Equipment & Services | 1 |
| Insurance | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 62 of 62 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (7) | |||
| MTM · Metallium | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| IPX · Iperionx | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 May 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| BHP · Bhp Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| SHL · Sonic Healthcare | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| SUN · Suncorp Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| TWE · Treasury Wine Estates | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| WBC · Westpac Banking | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Trusts (7) | |||
| OHG Devonshire Glencoe Indicus Donald Francis McDonald TTE & Christine Ann McDonald TTEPreviously Consultancy - not currently active Grazing operation Property Management Real Estate - Brisbane | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| DevonshireGrazing operation | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Donald Francis McDonald TTE & Christine Ann McDonald TTEReal Estate - Brisbane | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Glencoe IndicusProperty Management | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| OHGPreviously Consultancy - not currently active | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| OHG TrustConsultancy | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Seacliffe HoldingsInvestment property | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| BrisbaneResidental | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| TownsvilleResidental | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Directorship (2) | |||
| O'Hara's Gap Pty Ltd Private company | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Super Butcher Australia Pty Ltd Private company | Holder not stated | 30 July 2019 – 22 Nov 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (3) | |||
| Home LoanWestpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Investment property LoanWestpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Motor vehicle loanBMW Australia Finance | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (4) | |||
| Children's savings 1Westpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Children's savings 2Westpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Children's savings 3Westpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| SavingsWestpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Commission on sale of business | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Jan 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (4) | |||
| 6th October, 2025 - Boots - S. Kidman Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 Oct 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 30 June, 2025 – Farm Her Hands Gloves - Farm Her Hands | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 30 June, 2025 – Farm Her Hands Gloves x 1 pair | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 June 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 24/03/23 Cowboys Season 2023 Shirt and cap - from Cowboys | Holder not stated | Declared since 7 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (22) | |||
| 5th December, 2025 – ticket and hospitality to NRMA Insurance Men's Ashes Day- Night Test, Australia v England, The Gabba, Brisbane, courtesy of Cricket Australia and Queensland Cricket. | Holder not stated | Declared since 11 Dec 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 6th September, 2025 – ticket and hospitality to Wallabies vs Argentina Rugby Test Match, Townsville courtesy of Santos. | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 Sept 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 17th August, 2025 - tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership - North Qld Cowboys v Newcastle Knights game - courtesy of Townsville Bulletin | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chairmans Club Membership Virgin Beyond Club Membership 5th July, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership North Qld Cowboys v Melbourne Storm game - courtesy of Townsville Bulletin. 19th July, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to Wallabies vs British Lions Rugby Test Match - courtesy of Clermont Group 25th July, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership - North Qld Cowboys v St George Illawarra Dragons game - courtesy of Townsville Bulletin. | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 5th July, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership North Qld Cowboys v Melbourne Storm game - courtesy of Townsville Bulletin. | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 29 March, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership North Qld Cowboys v Canberra Raiders game - courtesy of North Queensland Toyota Cowboys. | Holder not stated | Declared since 31 Mar 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 15 March, 2025 – tickets and hospitality to 2025 NRL Premiership North Qld Cowboys v Cronulla Sharks game - courtesy of Bravus Mining and Resources. | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Mar 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 24 November, 2024 - Travel - charter flight travel from Brisbane to Atlas Gas Field Expansion, Wandoan and return charter flight travel from Atlas Gas Field Expansion, Wandoan to Canberra courtesy of Senex Energy. | Holder not stated | Declared since 6 Dec 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 17 August, 2024 - tickets and hospitality to Cowboys VS Raiders NRL courtesy of Jobs for Mining Communities. | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 17 July, 2024 - tickets and hospitality to State of Origin III courtesy of Queensland Rugby Football League Limited | Holder not stated | Declared since 17 July 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 21 May, 2024 – Travel - domestic charter travel for site visit to and from Sandy Ridge Facility and hospitality courtesy of Tellus. | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 June 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 8th June 2024 – tickets and hospitality to 2024 NRL Telstra Premiership North Qld Toyota Cowboys v Warriors NRL courtesy of Townsville Bulletin | Holder not stated | Declared since 5 June 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 04 May 2024 – tickets and hospitality to 2024 NRL Telstra Premiership North Qld Toyota Cowboys v Dolphins NRL courtesy of North Queensland Toyota Cowboys. | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 May 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 27 April 2024 – tickets and hospitality to 2024 NRL Telstra Premiership North Qld Toyota Cowboys v Panthers NRL courtesy of Townsville Bulletin | Holder not stated | Declared since 3 May 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 26 April, 2024 – Travel - domestic travel to and from Carmichael Mine and hospitality courtesy of Bravus Mining and Resources. | Holder not stated | Declared since 26 Apr 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 23 March, 2024 – tickets and hospitality to Pink Summer Carnival 2024 courtesy of Queensland Country Bank. | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 Apr 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Travel - domestic travel, convention registration and accommodation provided by the Minerals Council of Australia for attendance to the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada Convention in Toronto, Canada: 1 March 2024 - 11 March 2024 | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Mar 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Bravus Corporate Box Tickets - opening match 4/03/23 Cowboys v Canberra Raiders tickets | Holder not stated | Declared since 7 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Suncorp Stadium corporate box tickets - Ed Sheeran Concert 18/02/23 | Holder not stated | Declared since 7 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chairmans Club Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Virgin Beyond Clun Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| 14 March, 2025 – Travel – charter flight travel from Brisbane to Moranbah, return charter flight travel from Moranbah to Brisbane, bus travel from Moranbah to Vulcan Mine returning to Moranbah courtesy of Vitrinite Brighter Coal. | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 Mar 205 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (8) | |||
| Liberal National Party of Queensland Queensland Showgirls Queensland Rural Ambassadors National Council of Woman - Queensland | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| The Vision Splendid Outback Film Festival | Holder not stated | Declared since 20 Dec 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Liberal National Party of Queensland | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| National Council of Woman - Queensland | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Queensland Rural Ambassadors | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Queensland Showgirls | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| University Of Queensland | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Donation - University of Queensland Donation - LNP | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 Nov 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (2) | |||
| The Royal National Agricultural and Industrial Association of Queensland (RNA) membership Beef Australia membership RSL (Returned & Services League) membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| As the Federal Treasurer of the National Party of Australia, my position makes me one of five trustees of the John McEwan House Fund. There is no beneficial interest to me. | Holder not stated | Declared since 6 Feb 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2019 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “MCDONALD, Susan Eileen”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.