Parliament’s Portfolio

Sussan Ley

Sussan Ley

LPMember for FarrerNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–47th · Member for Farrer · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Farrer · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Smblock (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

57
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
13
liabilities entries
20
gifts and sponsored travel
13 Jan 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
57current entries
  • Sponsored travel17
  • Liability13
  • Accounts6
  • Real estate5
  • Other assets5
  • Other (5)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel17
Liability13
Accounts6
Real estate5
Other assets5
Office held5
Gift3
Shareholdings1
Directorship1
Other interest1
Total57
Who each entry is declared for
57current entries
  • Self35
  • Spouse/partner12
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated9
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self35
Spouse/partner12
Dependent child1
Holder not stated9
Total57

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0816202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-098
2021-108
2021-119
2021-129
2022-019
2022-029
2022-039
2022-049
2022-059
2022-069
2022-079
2022-089
2022-099
2022-109
2022-119
2022-129
2023-019
2023-029
2023-039
2023-049
2023-059
2023-069
2023-079
2023-089
2023-099
2023-109
2023-119
2023-129
2024-019
2024-029
2024-039
2024-049
2024-059
2024-069
2024-079
2024-089
2024-099
2024-109
2024-119
2024-129
2025-019
2025-029
2025-039
2025-049
2025-059
2025-069
2025-079
2025-0810
2025-0910
2025-1012
2025-1114
2025-1214
2026-0116
2026-0216
2026-0316
2026-0416
2026-0516
2026-0616
2026-0716
2026-0816

41 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 57 of 57 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Sundance Energy — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (5)

Albury NSWINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Albury NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Albury Southport
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GOLD COASTINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SOUTHPORTINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (1)

Highmark Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (13)

Spouse: Mortgage on Investment Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Aug 202146P ↗
Investment Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
MORTGAGE - INVESTMENTHUME BUILDING SOCIETY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE X 2 INVESTMENTSHUME BUILDING SOCIETY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage - ResidenceHume Building Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage - Residence Mortgage - InvestmentHume Building Society Hume Building Society
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on InvestmentHume Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on InvestmentHume Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on ResidentialHume Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on Residential Mortgage on InvestmentHume Bank Hume Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Residential Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Investment Property Loan on Cessna 182 AircraftWestpac Westpac Westpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Personal loan on purchase of Cessna 182. Creditor: Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Residential Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (6)

Self Mortgage offset account, Hume Bank Savings account, ANZ Spouse/Partner Savings account, NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 202046P ↗
SAVINGSHUME BUILDING SOCIETY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SavingsHume Building Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings SavingsHume Building Society NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings SavingsWestpac ANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (5)

Spouse/Partner Livestock
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 202046P ↗
Camper Trailer
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Cessna 182
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Cessna 182 Aircraft
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Wolverine Earthmoving Equipment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Self Renewal Foxtel subscription in Electorate Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 202046P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel Subscription in Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (17)

27/08/2025 Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery Midwinter Ball x 2
Self
Declared since 13 Jan 202648P ↗
6/01/2026 NRMA Insurance Ashes Pink Test Day 3 x 2
Self
Declared since 13 Jan 202648P ↗
1/11/2025 2025 Melbourne Cup Carnival Howden Victoria Derby Day Kirin Ichiban Marquee The Birdcage
Self
Declared since 28 Nov 202548P ↗
x 2 1/11/2025 2025 Melbourne Cup Carnival Howden Victoria Derby Day TAB Marquee The Birdcage x 2
Self
Declared since 28 Nov 202548P ↗
27/09/2025 2025 Toyota AFL Grand Final Commission Lunch x 2
Self
Declared since 8 Oct 202548P ↗
5/10/2025 2025 NRL & NRLW Grand Final Chairman's Room x 3
Self
Declared since 8 Oct 202548P ↗
9/07/2025 Ampol State of Origin Game III Hospitality x 2
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 202548P ↗
Self Melbourne Cup Luncheon at Royal Randwick provided by Sportsbet
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Nov 202146P ↗
Self and Spouse/Partner Renewal Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Club memberships
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 202046P ↗
1 Ticket - PM's address to the Press Club - Guest of Nexus - Value $120
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
04/01/2024 - travel or hospitality tickets x 2 - Day 2 NRMA Insurance Pink Cricket Test courtesy of Cricket Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
1x ticket to National Press Club Address by Kate Jenkins (Macquarie Group)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2 x Tickets to FIFA Women's World Cup Match Aust v England (FIFA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2 x Tickets to Parliamentary Press Gallery Mid-Winter Ball (Seven West Media)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Complimentary Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Complimentary Virgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Return business class travel from Sydney to Dubai and return economy travel between Dubai and Tel Aviv, accommodation, hospitality - Australia / Israel & Jewish Affairs Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (5)

Inter Parliamentary Union
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Aug 202146P ↗
Albury CWA Evening Branch Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Complimentary Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Complimentary Virgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
The Albury Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Women Pilots Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (1)

Appointment to the One Health Global Leaders Group on Antimicrobial Resistance
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 202046P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFarrer, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LEY, SussanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFarrer, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LEY, SussanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFarrer, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LEY, SussanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateFarrer, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LEY, Sussan PenelopeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateFarrer, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “LEY, SussanLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Farrer. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

229 suburbs

Albury · Alma Park · Anabranch North · Anabranch South · Aratula (NSW) · Argoon · Arumpo · Balldale · Balranald · Barellan · Barham · Barooga · Barratta (NSW) · Beelbangera · Benerembah · Berrigan · Bilbul · Binya · Birganbigil · Blighty · Boeill Creek · Booligal · Boomanoomana · Boorga · Booroorban · Boree Creek · Bowna · Brobenah · Brocklesby · Bullatale · Bundure · Bungowannah · Bunnaloo · Buronga · Burraboi · Burrumbuttock · Caldwell · Calimo · Carabost · Carrathool · Clare (NSW) · Cobramunga · Coleambally · Colinroobie · Collendina · Conargo · Cookardinia · Coomealla · Coppabella (NSW) · Corbie Hill · Coree · Coreen · Corobimilla · Corowa · Corrong · Cudgel · Culcairn · Cunninyeuk · Curlwaa · Dareton · Darlington Point · Daysdale · Deniliquin · Dhuragoon · Dilpurra · East Albury · Ellerslie (Wentworth - NSW) · Erigolia · Ettamogah · Euroley · Euston · Finley · Four Corners · Gala Vale · Gerogery · Gillenbah · Glenellen · Glenroy (Albury - NSW) · Gogeldrie · Gol Gol · Gonn · Goodnight · Goolgowi · Goombargana · Griffith (NSW) · Grong Grong · Gunbar · Hamilton Valley · Hanwood · Hartwood · Hatfield · Hay (NSW) · Hay South · Henty (NSW) · Hillston · Holbrook · Hopefield · Howlong · Jerilderie · Jindera · Jingellic · Kamarah · Keri Keri · Kooba · Koraleigh · Kyalite · Lake Brewster · Lake Hume Village · Lake Wyangan · Lalalty · Landervale · Lankeys Creek · Lavington · Leeton · Lindifferon · Little Billabong · Logie Brae · Lowesdale · Mabins Well · Mairjimmy · Mallan · Mallee · Mathoura · Maude (NSW) · Mayrung · Melbergen · Mellool · Merriwagga · Merungle Hill · Moama · Monak · Monia Gap · Moolpa · Moombooldool · Moonbria · Moorara · Moorwatha · Morago · Morundah · Morven (Greater Hume Shire - NSW) · Mossgiel · Moulamein · Mountain Creek (NSW) · Mourquong · Mullengandra · Mulwala · Mungo · Murrami · Murray Downs · Myall Park (NSW) · Myrtle Park · Narrandera · Nericon · Niemur · Noorong · North Albury · Nyora (NSW) · Oaklands · One Tree · Oxley (Balranald - NSW) · Pan Ban · Para · Paringi · Pine Camp · Pine Lodge (NSW) · Pomona (NSW) · Pooncarie · Pretty Pine · Rand · Rankins Springs · Redlands · Rennie · Ringwood (NSW) · Roto · Rufus · Sandigo · Sanger · Savernake · Scotia · South Albury · Speewa · Splitters Creek · Springdale Heights · Stanbridge · Steam Plains · Stony Crossing · Stud Park · Tabbita · Table Top · Talmalmo · Tantonan · Tharbogang · Thule · Thurgoona · Thyra · Tocumwal · Tooleybuc · Tooranie · Trentham Cliffs · Tullakool · Tuppal · Urana · Wakool · Walbundrie · Walla Walla · Wallanthery · Wandook · Wanganella · Wantagong · Warburn · Warragoon · Warrawidgee · Waugorah · Wentworth (NSW) · West Albury · Wetuppa · Whitton · Widgelli · Willbriggie · Willurah · Wirlinga · Womboota · Woomargama · Wymah · Yanco · Yanga · Yarara · Yenda (NSW) · Yoogali

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 13 January 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.