Parliament’s Portfolio

Ted O'Brien

Ted O'Brien

LNPMember for FairfaxQLDparliaments 45–48
  • 45th · Member for Fairfax · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Fairfax · Liberal National

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Regional Development Australia, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development… (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

53
entries currently declared
11
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
28 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
53current entries
  • Shareholdings16
  • Accounts9
  • Trusts6
  • Liability5
  • Real estate4
  • Other (5)13
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings16
Accounts9
Trusts6
Liability5
Real estate4
Sponsored travel4
Other assets3
Directorship2
Gift2
Office held2
Total53
Who each entry is declared for
53current entries
  • Self33
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child5
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self33
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child5
Total53

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-121
2026-011
2026-021
2026-031
2026-041
2026-051
2026-061
2026-071
2026-081

52 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Services
2
Insurance
2
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
1
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 53 of 53 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (16)

ANZ Banking Group Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AZJ · Aurizon Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FND · Findi
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
JBH · Jb Hi-Fi
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
News Corporation Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QBE · Qbe Insurance Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RFG · Retail Food Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RIO · Rio Tinto
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SCG · Scentre Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SUN · Suncorp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Super Retail Rep Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Sydney Airport Corporation Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TLC · The Lottery
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
WFD · Westfield Corp Stapled
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WOW · Woolworths Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WOW · Woolworths Group
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (6)

WAM Income Maximiser
Spouse/partner
Declared since 28 Dec 202548P ↗
Equity for Children - Ophir High Conviction FundManagement Invesment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Lemon Tree Investments TrustDiscretionary Trust Investment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Lemon Tree Investments TrustDiscretionary Trust Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Lemon Tree Investments TrustDiscretionary Trust Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Store Invest Enhanced Income Fund No. 1 MXT (Metrics) Master Income Trust Equity for Sophia - GCI - Gryphon Capital Income Trust Equity for Sophia - Regal Investment FundInvestment vehicle for self storage properties unitholding in Australian based alternative asset manager Managed investment Managed Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (4)

Buderim QLDPrimary Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Buderim QLDPrivate Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Buderim, QLD (as above)Private Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Newstead (Qld) QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (2)

Generation Innovation — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Generation Innovation — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (5)

Home Loan (joint) against Buderim propertyCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home Loan (joint) against Buderim propertyCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Home loan (Joint) against Buderim property Home loan (Joint) against Canberra propertyCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Home loan (Joint) against Buderim property Home loan (Joint) against Canberra propertyCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Line of Credit against Buderim & Newstead propertyCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (9)

Business Transaction AccountCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Net Saver Account (joint with spouse)CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Net Saver Account (joint with spouse)CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Account (joint) Complete Access Account (joint) Mastercard Personal Credit Card Electorate Allowance Transaction Account Superannuation AccountCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings Account (joint) Complete Access Account (joint) Savings Account (sole) Superannuation Account Managed Investment SchemeCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Uni Super Ord Minnett Multi-Asset High Growth Portfolio
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Streamline Savings Account (joint with spouse)CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Streamline Savings Account (joint with spouse)CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Youth Saver AccountCBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Youth Saver Account Managed investment scheme, encompassing separately managed accounts: - Ord Minnett Australian Emerging Companies portfolio - Ord Minnett Australian Core Equities Portfolio - ASIA - BETA ASIATECH TIGERS ETF UNITS - CRED - BETAAUSCORPBONDETF ETF UNITS - MNRS - BETA GLOBAL GOLD ETF UNITS - MVA - VANECK PROPERTY ETF UNITS - NDQ - BETASHARENASDAQ100 ETF UNITS - QHAL - VANEXK QUAL HEDGED ETF UNITSCommonwealth Bank Investor directed portfolio service
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (3)

AMP Capital Superannuation Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
UNI Super Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (2)

Complimentary Club Membership - QANTAS "Chairman's Lounge" and Virgin Australia "The Club".
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin VIP Club Membership Astra TV Subscription in Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

5th Feb 2017 – Virgin Australia (courtesy upgrade) VA1218 BNE to CBR – Value of upgrade $495.8012th Feb 2017 – Virgin Australia (courtesy upgrade) VA1218 BNE to CBR – Value of upgrade $590
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Frequent Flyer Programs - QANTAS Frequent Flyer and Velocity (Virgin Australia)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Frequent Flyer Programs - QANTAS Frequent Flyer and Velocity (Virgin Australia)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Travel - flights, ground transfers, meals and accommodation provided by "China Matters" for a study tour to China: 23-29 Sept 2019. Travel - flights, ground transfers, meals and accommodation provided by "the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of China (Taiwan)" for a study tour to Taiwan: 29 October - 1 November 2019. Contribution of $5,000 towards accommodation and domestic flights provided by "Coalition for Conservation" for a study tour to the USA and Canada: 23 Jan - 9 Feb 2023. Attendance at the Alliance for Responsible Citizenship, including flights, accommodation, transfers, conference registration and events provided by "Alliance for Responsible Citizenship" held in the United Kingdom: expenses spread between 27 Oct - 5 Nov 2023. Attendance at COP28, including flights, accommodation, transfers, conference registration and events provided by "Coalition for Conservation" held in Dubai, United Arab Emirates: expenses spread between 5 Dec - 13 Dec 2023.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (2)

Queensland Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Queensland Club (member)Nambour RSL Club (social member) Coolum Surf Life Saving Club (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fairfax. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

53 suburbs

Belli Park · Bli Bli · Bridges · Buderim · Burnside (Qld) · Coes Creek · Coolabine · Cooloolabin · Coolum Beach · Diddillibah · Doonan · Dulong · Eerwah Vale · Eumundi · Flaxton · Forest Glen (Qld) · Gheerulla · Highworth · Image Flat · Kenilworth · Kiamba · Kidaman Creek · Kiels Mountain · Kulangoor · Kuluin · Kunda Park · Kureelpa · Mapleton · Marcoola · Maroochy River · Maroochydore · Mons · Mount Coolum · Mountain Creek (Qld) · Mudjimba · Nambour · Ninderry · North Arm (Qld) · Obi Obi · Pacific Paradise · Parklands (Qld) · Peregian Springs · Perwillowen · Point Arkwright · Rosemount · Towen Mountain · Twin Waters · Valdora · Verrierdale · Woombye · Yandina · Yandina Creek · Yaroomba

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 28 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.