Parliament’s Portfolio

Tim Ayres

Tim Ayres

ALPSenator for NSWparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–48th · Senator for NSW · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — (AUSPIC/DFAT) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

47
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
32
gifts and sponsored travel
11 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
47current entries
  • Gift20
  • Sponsored travel12
  • Real estate4
  • Liability4
  • Accounts3
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift20
Sponsored travel12
Real estate4
Liability4
Accounts3
Other income2
Other assets1
Office held1
Total47
Who each entry is declared for
47current entries
  • Holder not stated47
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated47
Total47

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02447202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1013
2021-1113
2021-1213
2022-0113
2022-0213
2022-0315
2022-0415
2022-0515
2022-0615
2022-0715
2022-0820
2022-0918
2022-1018
2022-1118
2022-1218
2023-0118
2023-0218
2023-0318
2023-0418
2023-0518
2023-0618
2023-0718
2023-0818
2023-0918
2023-1018
2023-1118
2023-1218
2024-0118
2024-0218
2024-0318
2024-0420
2024-0522
2024-0623
2024-0724
2024-0824
2024-0924
2024-1024
2024-1128
2024-1229
2025-0131
2025-0233
2025-0335
2025-0437
2025-0538
2025-0639
2025-0739
2025-0843
2025-0945
2025-1045
2025-1147
2025-1247
2026-0147
2026-0247
2026-0347
2026-0447
2026-0547
2026-0647
2026-0747
2026-0847
2026-0947

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 50 of 50 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

COH · Cochlear
Holder not stated
25 July 2019 – 2 Sept 2022PDF ↗
RMD · Resmed
Holder not stated
25 July 2019 – 2 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Real estate (5)

Camperdown (NSW) NSWResidence
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Residential Home - Camperdown
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Currarong NSWHoliday house
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
DarlingtonResidence
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Currarong NSW:Holiday
Holder not stated
25 Feb 2021 – 25 Feb 2021PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Home mortgage Credit Card Mortgage on Holiday HouseBank of Adelaide ME Bank Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Home Mortgage - Bank of Adelaide
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Home Mortgage, CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Home mortgageME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings account/Offset Savings account/Offset Savings account Savings accountCBA Adelaide Bank Teacher's Mutual ANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings accountTeachers Mutual Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Superannuation accountAustralian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Superannuation related insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Occasional rental income
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Occasional rental income.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Feb 2021PDF ↗

Gift (20)

2x sets of toy car 'lego' from Ampcontrol
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Apr 2025PDF ↗
Book "102 Things to Do with a Hole in the Ground" by Peter Whitbread-Abrutat and Robert Lowe from Muswellbrook Council
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Apr 2025PDF ↗
Indonesia Industrie Commemorative Plaque & Presentation Box from the Committee for International Relations, Indonesian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KADIN).
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Mar 2025PDF ↗
150g box of Lindt Chocolates from the ANU Young Labor Left Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Mar 2025PDF ↗
Keep-cup and a jar of honey from Regional Development Australia - Gippsland
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Native Northwest Silver salmon serving spoons from AusCan
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Box of Haigh's chocolates from the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Box of Lindt chocolates from the High Commissioner of Bangladesh
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Gift hamper from Mondelēz International
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Dec 2024PDF ↗
3 books (My Life as a Jew by Michael Gawenda, My Promised Land by Ari Shavit & Israel: A Simple Guide to the Most Misunderstood Country on Earth by Noa Tishby) from the Executive Council of Australian Jewry
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Nov 2024PDF ↗
5 books (Palestine A-Z by Kate Thompson, The Sunbird by Sara Haddad, The Hundred Years' War on Palestine by Rashid Khalidi, Ten Myths About Israel by llan Pappe & Balcony over Jerusalem by John Lyons) gifted by The Summer Reading for MPs campaign
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Bottle of Clonakilla 2023 Hilltops Shiraz, 12-pack of Murrumbateman Chocolates & logo mug gifted by Australian Centre for International Trade & Investment.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Let's Tax Carbon (book) by Ross Garnaut gifted by Ross Garnaut.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Nov 2024PDF ↗
2x tickets to Midwinter Ball provided by Lion Brewery
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 July 2024PDF ↗
2x copies of Advanced Rail Geotechnology: Ballasted Track (2nd edn) from Deloitte & Authors
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 June 2024PDF ↗
Wine bottle (Munda Syrah) from Australian Made
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 May 2024PDF ↗
Case of Gin from Blackwattle Distilling Co
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Akubra hat from the Akubra factory in Kempsey
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Complimentary subscription to Foxtel television provided by Astra Subscription Media Australia to my Electorate Office to the value of $1,600.00 per annum
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Ambassador of the State of Qatar, Mr Saad Al-Shareef presented Senator Ayres with the gift of a handmade miniature wooden door.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 June 2021PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (12)

Hospitality, Charter flights and Accommodation to facilitate a briefing, tour and announcement at Olympic Dam, provided by BHP
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Nov 2025PDF ↗
Hospitality and Accommodation to facilitate a briefing, tour and announcement at Olympic Dam, provided by BHP
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Nov 2025PDF ↗
2 x tickets to the NRL & NRLW grand final courtesy of NRL events
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 2025PDF ↗
2 x tickets to the Rabbitohs Red and Green Ball courtesy of the Rabbitohs Corporate Team
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's lounge membership Rex Airline Lounge Membership Virgin Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
1 ticket to the National Press Club address by Treasurer Jim Chalmers courtesy of Woodside Energy
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 June 2025PDF ↗
1 ticket to the National Press Club address by Paul Erickson courtesy of Hawker Britton
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 May 2025PDF ↗
2 tickets to the Treasurer's Post-Budget Address to the National Press Club courtesy of the Investment Council of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 May 2024PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Rex Airline Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 2021PDF ↗
Helicopter tour of the Port of Newcastle on Thursday 4th March 2021. Tour provided by the Port of Newcastle for myself.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 May 2021PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Member of the National Executive of the Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “AYRES, TimothyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 11 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.