Parliament’s Portfolio

Tim Watts

Tim Watts

ALPMember for GellibrandVICparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Gellibrand · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Gellibrand · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Government (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

84
entries currently declared
6
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
29
gifts and sponsored travel
28 Sept 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
84current entries
  • Sponsored travel23
  • Shareholdings14
  • Accounts11
  • Real estate7
  • Gift6
  • Other (7)23
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel23
Shareholdings14
Accounts11
Real estate7
Gift6
Trusts5
Directorship4
Other income4
Bonds3
Other assets3
Liability2
Office held2
Total84
Who each entry is declared for
84current entries
  • Self48
  • Spouse/partner32
  • Dependent child4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self48
Spouse/partner32
Dependent child4
Total84

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0713202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-071
2025-081
2025-092
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-028
2026-038
2026-048
2026-059
2026-0610
2026-0710
2026-0811
2026-0913
2026-1013

71 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Services
1
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 84 of 84 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (14)

Bright Smart Media Services PL ACN 139 408 601 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IHWL · Ishares Core Wld Aud Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VESG · Vngd Ethi Intl Shs Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IAF · Ishares Comp Bnd. Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IESG · Ishares Esg Msci Aus Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
ISHARES CORE MSCI WORLD EX AUS ESG LEADERS (AUD — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SPDR DOW JONES GLOBAL REAL ESTATE ESG FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
TAH · Tabcorp Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VANGUARD ETHICALLY CONSCIOUS INTERNATIONAL SHARES — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
VanEck FTSE Global Infrastructure (Hedged) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd acts solely as trustee for Watts Kwok Family Trust ACN 169 429 369
Family trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd acts solely as trustee for Watts Kwok Family Trust ACN 169 429 369
Family trust
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (5)

Watts Kwok Family TrustFor future holdings, Yes
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Watts Kwok Family TrustFor future holdings, Yes
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Watts Kwok Family TrustProperty holdings
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Watts Kwok Family Trust Watts Kwok Pty Ltd as trustee for Watts Kwok Family TrustProperty holdings
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Watts Kwok Family Trust Watts Kwok Pty Ltd as trustee for Watts Kwok Family Trust Bright Smart Media ServicesProperty Holdings Consultancy Services
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (7)

Residential Apartment.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 17 Aug 2026PDF ↗
Family home FitzroyPrincipal residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family home FitzroyPrincipal residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Family home FootscrayPrincipal residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Family home FootscrayPrincipal residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Footscray VIC
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Footscray VICResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (4)

Bright Smart Media Services Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Live Sideways Pty Ltd trading as CycleStyle
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (2)

Home Loan Credit Card Credit Card Credit CardBank of Melbourne CBA Westpac Amex
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Personal loan for property
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (3)

Superannuation - Aware Super
Self
Declared since 13 May 2026PDF ↗
SuperannuationTelstra Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation Superannuation SuperannuationAMP BT Australian Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (11)

Netbank saver accountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Netbank saver accountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountHSBC UK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account Savings Account Offset AccountING Direct UP Bank Bank of Melbourne
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings Account Smart Access Account Offset AccountCBA CBA Bank of Melbourne
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings accountNAB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Smart Access AccountCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Smart Access AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Smart Access AccountCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Term DepositCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (3)

Oakton Superannuation Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Telstra Life Insurance
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Telstra Superannuation Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (4)

Live Sideways Pty Ltd trading as CycleStyle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental income for property in Kingston, ACT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Royalties and payments for writings
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Royalties and payments for writings.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (6)

McKinnon Institute International Scholarship to attend the Executive Program: Cambridge and NUS
Self
Declared since 28 Sept 2026PDF ↗
1 x bottle of whisky from the Ambassador of Bhutan, Sonam Tobgay 1 x bottle of vodka from the Ambassador of Mongolia.
Self
Declared since 13 Feb 2026PDF ↗
2 x jerseys from Football Australia
Self
Declared since 13 Feb 2026PDF ↗
Co Ltd
Self
Declared since 13 Feb 2026PDF ↗
Pay TV subscription in Melbourne electorate office from Foxtel.
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Tourism North East
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (23)

Global Leadership Programme : Navigating Future Trends at National University of Singapore, from 14 to 17 September 2026. I accepted an invitation from Singapore’s Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan to participate in the S R Nathan Fellowship from 18 to 23 September 2026. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs Singapore provided flights, accommodation, ground transport and hospitality.
Self
Declared since 28 Sept 2026PDF ↗
Flights, accommodation and hospitality provided by the Indonesian Government for travel to Solo, Indonesia from 19-23 May, in role as Chair of the Australia- Indonesia Parliamentary Country Group.
Self
Declared since 5 June 2026PDF ↗
2 x tickets to tennis match and hospitality from Nine Entertainment
Self
Declared since 13 Feb 2026PDF ↗
2 x tickets to tennis match and hospitality from Tennis Australia
Self
Declared since 13 Feb 2026PDF ↗
One ticket to AFL Grand Final and Hospitality from Foxtel
Self
Declared since 6 Oct 2025PDF ↗
1 night accommodation in Mumbai, India provided by Australia India Youth Dialogue
Self
Declared since 30 Sept 2025PDF ↗
2 x Tickets to AFL match and hospitality at President's function from Western Bulldogs
Self
Declared since 31 July 2025PDF ↗
Complementary membership of QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Complementary membership of Virgin Australia The Club
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Complimentary Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary Membership of Virgin Australia's The Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary accommodation, activities and food courtesy of East Gippsland Marketing Inc. (Received by my wife in a private capacity)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary tickets to the opening day of the 2019 Australian Open courtesy of Mastercard.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary upgrade from Manilla to Melbourne courtesy of Qantas.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Meals and accommodation courtesy of the Australia China Youth Dialogue
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Meals, accommodation, travel to India and internal travel courtesy of the Australia India Youth Dialogue
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Meals, accommodation, travel to Israel and internal travel courtesy of the Australia Israel UK Leadership Dialogue
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Three tickets to AFL Second Elimination Final (Western Bulldogs v Adelaide Crows) at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Victoria.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to Matildas V Argentina football match courtesy of bet365
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to St Jerome's Laneway Festival courtesy of Maribyrnong Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to the AFL Grand Final provided by Foxtel
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to the AFL Grand Final provided by Seven Network
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tourism North East
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Travel to the United States to attend Cybersecurity: The Intersection of Policy and Technology at Harvard University provided by the Chifley Research Centre.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (2)

Member of Footscray Traders Association Member of ALP, Footscray Branch (Vic) Member of Victorian Tourism Industry Council Member of Australian Society of Travel Writers Member of Footscray Community Arts Centre
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Member of Western Bulldogs FC Member of Williamstown Lifesaving Club Member of ALP, Williamstown Branch (Vic) Member of Western United FC
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Gellibrand. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Altona (Vic.) · Altona Meadows · Altona North · Laverton (Vic.) · Laverton North · Newport (Vic.) · Point Cook · Seabrook · Seaholme · South Kingsville · Williams Landing · Williamstown (Vic.) · Williamstown North

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 28 September 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.