Parliament’s Portfolio

Timothy Watts

Timothy Watts

ALPMember for GellibrandVICparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Gellibrand · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Government (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

34
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel
31 Jan 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
34current entries
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Accounts5
  • Gift5
  • Shareholdings3
  • Directorship3
  • Other (6)12
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel6
Accounts5
Gift5
Shareholdings3
Directorship3
Office held3
Trusts2
Real estate2
Other assets2
Other income2
Liability1
Total34
Who each entry is declared for
34current entries
  • Self11
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated11
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self11
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child2
Holder not stated11
Total34

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0611202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-097
2021-107
2021-117
2021-127
2022-0111
2022-0211
2022-0311
2022-0411
2022-0511
2022-0611
2022-0711
2022-0811
2022-0911
2022-1011
2022-1111
2022-1211
2023-0111
2023-0211
2023-0311
2023-0411
2023-0511
2023-0611
2023-0711
2023-0811
2023-0911
2023-1011
2023-1111
2023-1211
2024-0111
2024-0211
2024-0311
2024-0411
2024-0511
2024-0611
2024-0711
2024-0811
2024-0911
2024-1011
2024-1111
2024-1211
2025-0111
2025-0211
2025-0311
2025-0411
2025-0511
2025-0611
2025-0711
2025-0811
2025-0911
2025-1011
2025-1111
2025-1211
2026-0111
2026-0211
2026-0311
2026-0411
2026-0511
2026-0611
2026-0711
2026-0811

23 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Services
1
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 34 of 34 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

TAH · Tabcorp Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Trusts (2)

Watts Kwok Family TrustAsset holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Watts Kwok Family TrustAsset holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (2)

Family home FootscrayPrincipal residence Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Family home FootscrayPrincipal residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (3)

Live Sideways Pty Ltd trading at CycleStyle
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Watts Kwok Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (1)

Home LoanBank of Melbourne
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (5)

Partner and children- Investment Account- Six Park
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202246P ↗
Partner- new superannuation fund- Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202246P ↗
Savings Account Smart Access Account Netbank Saver AccountCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account Smart Access Account Netbank Saver Account Savings AccountHSBC UK Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Smart Access Account Term DepositCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (2)

Oakton Superannuation Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Telstra Superannuation Account
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Live Sideways Pty Ltd trading as CycleStyle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Royalties and payments for writings Rental income for property in Kingston, ACT
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (5)

3 XBOX Video games (2K Games) Tickets to London attractions (London Eye, Hop On Hop Off Bus, Tower of London, Warner Bros Studio) received by my wife in private capacity (Klook ANZ)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Jan 202046P ↗
Family member gift declaration Mt Buller 1,500 Hotel Windsor 1,000
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 201946P ↗
Mt Buller Accommodation and Hospitality to the approximate value of $1,500 received by my wife in her private capacity. Windsor Hotel Accommodation and Hospitality to the approximate value of $1,000 received by my wife in her private capacity.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 201946P ↗
Foxtel connection for the electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

Received 2 tickets to Australian Open Women's semi-final 2022 as guest of Sportsbet
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202246P ↗
Tickets and Hospitality to ICC Womens T20 World Cup at MCG provided by CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Mar 202046P ↗
Ticket and hospitality to Australian Open event 21/01/20 (Mastercard)
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Jan 202046P ↗
Australia-Taiwan Cyber and Technology Dialogue 3 nights accommodation Taipei Economy flights – Melb Taipei return Funded by Australia Strategic Policy Institute International Cyber Centre
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Dec 201946P ↗
Qantas - upgraded return flights from Los Angeles to Business Class due to earlier flight cancellations. Seven Network - Two tickets to the 2019 AFL Grand Final. Helping Hoops - one pair of Nike basketball shoes worn in 2019 Charity Shoot Out Celebrity Game.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Sept 201946P ↗
Complimentary Membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary Membership of Virgin Australia's The Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (3)

Member of local club- Williamstown Swimming and Life Saving Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202246P ↗
Board Member, Footscray Community Arts Centre
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member, AFL Western Bulldogs
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateGellibrand, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “WATTS, Timothy GrahamLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Gellibrand. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Altona (Vic.) · Altona Meadows · Altona North · Laverton (Vic.) · Laverton North · Newport (Vic.) · Point Cook · Seabrook · Seaholme · South Kingsville · Williams Landing · Williamstown (Vic.) · Williamstown North

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 31 January 2022. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.