Parliament’s Portfolio

TF

Tom French

ALPMember for MooreWAparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Moore · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

45
entries currently declared
6
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
21 Oct 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
45current entries
  • Shareholdings9
  • Office held8
  • Liability5
  • Real estate4
  • Accounts4
  • Other (6)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings9
Office held8
Liability5
Real estate4
Accounts4
Gift4
Sponsored travel4
Trusts3
Other assets2
Other income1
Other interest1
Total45
Who each entry is declared for
45current entries
  • Self27
  • Spouse/partner17
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self27
Spouse/partner17
Dependent child1
Total45

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01325202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-082
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-0119
2026-0220
2026-0320
2026-0420
2026-0520
2026-0620
2026-0720
2026-0820
2026-0924
2026-1025

20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
3
Financial Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 48 of 48 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

PLS · Pls Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
FMG · Fortescue
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
IBIT · Ishares Bitcoin Etf Units
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
JEPI · Jpmjepi Etf Units
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
LEG · Legend Mining
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Nano Dimension Ltd (NNDM) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
SoFi Technologies Incorporated (SOFI) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Valkyrie Bitcoin Fund (BRRR) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Pilbara Minerals Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Removed 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗

Trusts (3)

McNeill French Family TrustDiscretionary Family Trust
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
McNeill French Family TrustDiscretionary Family Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
McNeill French Family TrustDiscretionary Family Trust
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (4)

Investment property in Mosman Park
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Residential property in Duncraig
Self
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Residential property in Duncraig
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Mosman Park (WA) WAResidential property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (1)

The Corporate GP Hub Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Removed 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗

Liability (5)

2 x Home Loan with Ubank
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
NAB mortgage
Self
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
NAB mortgage
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
3x Home LoanUbank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Credit CardNAB
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (4)

NAB offset/transaction accounts
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
NAB offset/transaction accounts
Self
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
1x Transaction Account 1x joint transaction action with partner 2x Saving Accounts 2x transaction accounts 1x transaction accounts 4x savings accountsING ING ING NAB UBank Ubank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
3 x saving/offset accounts 3 x saving/transactional accounts 1 x jointly held transactional account with Partner Share trading and cash accountUbank ING ING Macquarie
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Australian Superannuation Fund UK Pension Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
CBUS Super Bitcoin
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Employment at PLS Group Limited
Spouse/partner
Declared since 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Employment at Pilbara Minerals Limited
Spouse/partner
Removed 26 Jan 2026PDF ↗

Gift (4)

1 x ticket to the 2026 Women in Mining WA Summit, sponsored by Hamilton Locke
Spouse/partner
Declared since 24 Sept 2026PDF ↗
1 x ticket to post-Budget Press Club lunch, Great Hall, Parliament House, 13 May 2026, from Eli Lilly Australia, valued at $450
Self
Declared since 16 Sept 2026PDF ↗
1 x ticket to the Midwinter Charity Ball 2026, sponsored by Endeavour Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 2 Sept 2026PDF ↗
1 x ticket to the Midwinter Charity Ball 2026, sponsored by Endeavour Group
Self
Declared since 2 Sept 2026PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Ticket to the Business Leaders’ Summit and Gala Dinner, Parliament House, Canberra, 13 October 2026. Provided by the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.
Self
Declared since 21 Oct 2026PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Virgin Australia Beyond membership
Self
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
2x tickets to Lions v Western Force at Optus Stadium (Lion Nathan) 2x tickets to Socceroos v Japan (Optus) 2x tickets to Business News Post Budget Breakfast (Woodside)
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (8)

Hillarys Yacht Club - Vice Patron
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Joondalup Business Association -
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Joondalup Football Club) - Social Member
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Joondalup Sports Association (includes Joondalup Districts Cricket Club, Joondalup Bowling Club,
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Member
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
North Shore Community Hub - Vice Patron Sorrento Bowling Club Sorrento Tennis Club - Vice Patron
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club - Vice Patron
Self
Declared since 30 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Member, WA Labor Member, Electrical Trades Union Social Member, Joondalup Sports Association Vice Patron, Mullaloo Surf Life Saving Club Vice Patron, Sorrento Surf Life Saving Club Vice Patron, North Shore Community Hub Vice Patron, Hillarys Yacht Club
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (1)

Supporter of the Art Gallery of Western Australia through the Next Collective donor program.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 19 Feb 2026PDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Moore. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

23 suburbs

Beldon · Carine · Connolly · Craigie (WA) · Currambine · Duncraig · Edgewater · Gwelup · Heathridge · Hillarys · Iluka (WA) · Joondalup · Kallaroo · Karrinyup · Kingsley · Marmion · Mullaloo · North Beach (WA) · Ocean Reef · Padbury · Sorrento (WA) · Watermans Bay · Woodvale (WA)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 21 October 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.