Tony Sheldon
- 46th–48th · Senator for NSW · Labor
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — State of Victoria (Victorian Small Business Commission) (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Sponsored travel5
- Accounts3
- Liability2
- Office held2
- Shareholdings1
- Other (3)3
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Sponsored travel | 5 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Shareholdings | 1 |
| Real estate | 1 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Total | 16 |
- Holder not stated16
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 16 |
| Total | 16 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 8 |
| 2021-11 | 8 |
| 2021-12 | 8 |
| 2022-01 | 8 |
| 2022-02 | 8 |
| 2022-03 | 8 |
| 2022-04 | 8 |
| 2022-05 | 8 |
| 2022-06 | 8 |
| 2022-07 | 8 |
| 2022-08 | 11 |
| 2022-09 | 11 |
| 2022-10 | 11 |
| 2022-11 | 11 |
| 2022-12 | 11 |
| 2023-01 | 11 |
| 2023-02 | 11 |
| 2023-03 | 11 |
| 2023-04 | 11 |
| 2023-05 | 11 |
| 2023-06 | 11 |
| 2023-07 | 11 |
| 2023-08 | 11 |
| 2023-09 | 12 |
| 2023-10 | 12 |
| 2023-11 | 12 |
| 2023-12 | 12 |
| 2024-01 | 12 |
| 2024-02 | 12 |
| 2024-03 | 12 |
| 2024-04 | 12 |
| 2024-05 | 12 |
| 2024-06 | 12 |
| 2024-07 | 12 |
| 2024-08 | 12 |
| 2024-09 | 12 |
| 2024-10 | 12 |
| 2024-11 | 15 |
| 2024-12 | 15 |
| 2025-01 | 15 |
| 2025-02 | 15 |
| 2025-03 | 15 |
| 2025-04 | 15 |
| 2025-05 | 15 |
| 2025-06 | 15 |
| 2025-07 | 15 |
| 2025-08 | 16 |
| 2025-09 | 16 |
| 2025-10 | 16 |
| 2025-11 | 16 |
| 2025-12 | 16 |
| 2026-01 | 16 |
| 2026-02 | 16 |
| 2026-03 | 16 |
| 2026-04 | 16 |
| 2026-05 | 16 |
| 2026-06 | 16 |
| 2026-07 | 16 |
| 2026-08 | 16 |
| 2026-09 | 16 |
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Transportation | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 16 of 16 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (1) | |||
| QAN · Qantas Airways | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Sept 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Real estate (1) | |||
| Surry Hills NSWResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| Mortgage on residential property - Westpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 28 Apr 2021 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on residential propertyME Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| Savings account Savings accountWestpac ANZ | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Savings account - Westpac | Holder not stated | Declared since 28 Apr 2021 | PDF ↗ |
| SavingsANZ | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Superannuation - TWUSUPER | Holder not stated | Declared since 26 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Complimentary Foxtel subscription at Electorate Office | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (5) | |||
| Complimentary Foxtel subscription at Electorate Office | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Unsolicited upgrade on British Airways flight on 31 October 2024 | Holder not stated | Declared since 28 Nov 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Accommodation in London, UK, on 29 October 2024, provided by the International Transport Workers' Federation (ITF). | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Nov 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Travel & accommodation to Marrakech, Morocco, 11-20 October 2024, provided by the International Transport Workers' Federation (ITF) for the ITF Congress 2024. | Holder not stated | Declared since 12 Nov 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Accommodation and hospitality provided by the Victorian Transport Association at Silverwater Resort, San Remo 22/03/2021 | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 Mar 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Membership - Australian Labor Party Membership - Transport Workers' Union of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Transport Workers' Union of Australia Membership - Australian Labor Party | Holder not stated | Declared since 26 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “SHELDON, Anthony Vincent”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.