Parliament’s Portfolio

Tony Smith

Tony Smith

LPMember for CaseyVICparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Casey · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Argentine Senate (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

21
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
21current entries
  • Accounts6
  • Liability4
  • Real estate3
  • Other assets2
  • Sponsored travel2
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts6
Liability4
Real estate3
Other assets2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Gift1
Other interest1
Total21
Who each entry is declared for
21current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner7
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner7
Dependent child1
Total21

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

21 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 21 of 21 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

BLAIRGOWRIE (SHARE PROPERTY)HOLIDAY HOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Chirnside Park VIC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Chirnside Park VICRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

MORTGAGE ON HOLIDAY HOMEMRS N SMITH
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE ON RESIDENCEANZ BANK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE ON RESIDENCEANZ BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PERSONAL CAR LOANESANDA FINANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (6)

2 SAVINGS ACCOUNTSANZ BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
HOME LOAN INTEREST SAVER (JOINT)ANZ BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
HOME LOAN INTEREST SAVER (JOINT)ANZ BANK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTANZ BANK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTSBENDIGO BANK
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TWO SAVINGS ACCOUNTSANZ BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (2)

AMP SUPERANNUATION AND LIFE INSURANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AMP SUPERANNUATION AND LIFE INSURANCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (1)

Complimentary Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership, Complimentary Platinum Membership - Virgin AustraliaComplimentary Foxtel Services to Electorate Office at Suite One, 1 East Ridge Drive, Chirnside Park, Victoria, by Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

SEE ATTACHMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (2)

Carlton Football Club, MCC Member, RACV, Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Pontiac Car Club of Australia, Union-University and Schools Club, Sydney, Melbourne University Liberal Club (life member), Member of various local community groups and organisations within the electorate of Casey such as; Croydon Sub-Branch RSL, Honorary member of the Eastwood Golf Club, which do not pose a
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Carlton Football Club, MCC Members, RACV, Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Pontiac Car Club of Australia, Union-University and Schools Club, Sydney, Life Member, Melbourne University Liberal Club Member of various local community groups and organisations within the electorate of Casey such as: Croydon Sub-Branch RSL, Honorary Member of Eastwood Golf Club, Croydon Chamber of Commerce, which do not pose a conflict of interest.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (1)

NONE KNOWN
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Casey. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

70 suburbs

Avonsleigh · Badger Creek · Beenak · Belgrave · Belgrave Heights · Belgrave South · Bend Of Islands · Big Pats Creek · Cambarville · Chirnside Park · Christmas Hills (Vic.) · Chum Creek · Clematis · Coldstream (Vic.) · Dixons Creek · Don Valley · East Warburton · Fernshaw · Ferny Creek · Gilderoy · Gladysdale · Gruyere · Healesville · Hoddles Creek · Kallista · Kalorama · Kilsyth · Launching Place · Lilydale (Vic.) · Lysterfield · Macclesfield (Vic.) · McMahons Creek · Menzies Creek · Millgrove · Monbulk · Montrose (Vic.) · Mooroolbark · Mount Dandenong · Mount Evelyn · Mount Toolebewong · Narre Warren East · Olinda (Vic.) · Panton Hill · Powelltown · Reefton (Vic.) · Sassafras (Vic.) · Selby · Seville · Seville East · Sherbrooke · Silvan · Smiths Gully · Steels Creek · Tarrawarra · Tecoma · The Patch · Three Bridges · Tremont · Upwey · Wandin East · Wandin North · Warburton (Vic.) · Watsons Creek (Vic.) · Wesburn · Wonga Park · Woori Yallock · Yarra Glen · Yarra Junction · Yellingbo · Yering

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.