Parliament’s Portfolio

Tony Zappia

Tony Zappia

ALPMember for MakinSAparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Makin · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Makin · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Blnguyen (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

45
entries currently declared
9
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
45current entries
  • Shareholdings17
  • Accounts6
  • Real estate5
  • Office held4
  • Other assets3
  • Other (5)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings17
Accounts6
Real estate5
Office held4
Other assets3
Gift3
Liability2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Trusts1
Total45
Who each entry is declared for
45current entries
  • Self31
  • Spouse/partner14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self31
Spouse/partner14
Total45

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

45 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
3
Banks
1
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Energy
1
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 45 of 45 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (17)

ANZ · Anz Group Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BETASHARES — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BLUESCOPE STEEL — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BSL · Bluescope Steel
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CROWN LTD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CWN · Crown Resorts
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GMG · Goodman Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GOODMANS — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NECREST MINING — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
STO · Santos
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SUNCORP METWAY — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
S32 · South32
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VIRGIN — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Woolworths Endeavour Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Trusts (1)

AMVZ Superannuation FundNil investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (5)

INGLEFARM
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PART INTEREST ININVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Pooraka SA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
POORAKA - HOME SALISBURY -INVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Pooraka SA
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (2)

BANK SA LOAN
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BANK SA LOAN
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (6)

Cheque Account Investments account Term DepositBank SA Bank SA Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings AccountBank SA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
TERM DEPOSITWEST PAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TERM DEPOSITBANK SA, BENDIGO BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TERM DEPOSIT - BANK SA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TERM DEPOSITS WITH BANK SA BENDIGO BANK WEST PAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (3)

2010 Mitsubishi Outlander
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
AMVZ SUPERANNUATION FUND.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (2)

FUNLIFE FITNESS CENTRE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental income from Pooraka investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (3)

ADDITION OF MEMBERSHIP TO QANTAS & VIRGIN LOUNGES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Lounge Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Lounge Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

QF 685 melbourne - Adelaide Flight upgrade - Business class.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QF 754 Adelaide - Darwin Flight upgraded to Business class. For Mr & Mrs Zappia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Labor Party Membership Medibank Private Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
H. S. U.A L P
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
UNITED VOICE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
United Workers Union Membership Australian Labor Party Membership Medibank Private
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Makin. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

35 suburbs

Banksia Park · Cavan (SA) · Dry Creek (SA) · Fairview Park · Gepps Cross · Globe Derby Park · Golden Grove · Gould Creek · Green Fields · Greenwith · Gulfview Heights · Ingle Farm · Mawson Lakes · Modbury · Modbury Heights · Modbury North · Para Hills · Para Hills West · Para Vista · Parafield · Parafield Gardens · Pooraka · Redwood Park · Ridgehaven · Salisbury East · Salisbury Heights · St Agnes (SA) · Surrey Downs · Tea Tree Gully · Upper Hermitage · Valley View · Vista · Walkley Heights · Wynn Vale · Yatala Vale

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.