Parliament’s Portfolio

Trent Zimmerman

Trent Zimmerman

Member for North SydneyNSWparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Member for North Sydney · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Ailsa.hill2 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

56
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
0
liabilities entries
41
gifts and sponsored travel
21 Feb 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
56current entries
  • Gift23
  • Sponsored travel18
  • Other assets5
  • Directorship4
  • Accounts3
  • Other (2)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift23
Sponsored travel18
Other assets5
Directorship4
Accounts3
Other income2
Office held1
Total56
Who each entry is declared for
56current entries
  • Self34
  • Spouse/partner3
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated18
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self34
Spouse/partner3
Dependent child1
Holder not stated18
Total56

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0918202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0917
2021-1017
2021-1117
2021-1217
2022-0117
2022-0218
2022-0318
2022-0418
2022-0518
2022-0618
2022-0718
2022-0818
2022-0918
2022-1018
2022-1118
2022-1218
2023-0118
2023-0218
2023-0318
2023-0418
2023-0518
2023-0618
2023-0718
2023-0818
2023-0918
2023-1018
2023-1118
2023-1218
2024-0118
2024-0218
2024-0318
2024-0418
2024-0518
2024-0618
2024-0718
2024-0818
2024-0918
2024-1018
2024-1118
2024-1218
2025-0118
2025-0218
2025-0318
2025-0418
2025-0518
2025-0618
2025-0718
2025-0818
2025-0918
2025-1018
2025-1118
2025-1218
2026-0118
2026-0218
2026-0318
2026-0418
2026-0518
2026-0618
2026-0718
2026-0818

38 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 56 of 56 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Directorship (4)

BUNORI PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
KIRRIBILLI EX-SERVICES CLUB LTD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LIBERAL ASSET MANAGEMENT (CUSTODIANS) LTD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LIBERAL PROPERTIES LTD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (3)

Cheque Joint Account with PartnerWestpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
WESTPAC CHOICE ACCOUNTS (2)WESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (5)

AUSTRALIAN SUPER SUPERANNUATION ACCOUNTCLEARVIEW LIFE INSURANCE POLICY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AUSTRALIAN SUPERANNUATION ACCOUNTCLEARVIEW LIFE INSURANCE POLICY
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Super Superannuation Account Clearview Life Insurance Policy
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
HOSTPLUS SUPERANNUATION ACCOUNTFIRST STATE SUPERANNUATION ACCOUNT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
REST Superannuation Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Income - partner - employment at David Jones
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Salary - David Jones
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (23)

Tickets to Hamilton - the Musical. Star Entertainment Group.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 May 202146P ↗
Tickets to La Traviata - Opera Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 May 202146P ↗
Opera Australia - 5 January 2021 - tickets to Merry Widow
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Feb 202146P ↗
Sydney Opera House - 6 January 2021 - tickets to musical Rent
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Feb 202146P ↗
SBS - tickets to “Eurovision Australia Decides” - 8 February 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Feb 202046P ↗
Ensemble Theatre, Kirribilli - tickets to Black Cockatoo - January 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
Opera Australia - tickets to Summer Season opera productions - Sydney Opera House - January 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
Sydney Festival - tickets to various Sydney Festival events - January 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
Sydney Opera House - tickets to the Nutcracker ballet - December 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
Australian Computer Society - Mont Blanc ball point pen - November 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 201946P ↗
Tickets to Billy Elliott, Lyric Theatre, Sydney, November 2019, The Star.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 201946P ↗
Tickets from Opera Australia to Sydney production of West Side Story
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 201946P ↗
11/1/17 2 TICKETS TO “THE SEASON”, SYDNEY OPERA HOUSE, GIVEN BY THE SYDNEY FESTIVAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 TICKETS TO SYDNEY GAY AND LESBIAN MARDI GRAS PARTY - GIVEN BY MARDI GRAS COMMITTEE - 3 MARCH 2017
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
6/1/17 2 TICKETS TO LADIES IN BLACK MUSICAL, LYRIC THEARTRE, SYDNEY, GIVEN BY SYDNEY FESTIVAL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ANNUAL FAMILY PASS TO TARONGA ZOOGIVEN BY TARONGA ZOO
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CHANNEL 9: 2 TICKETS - CORPORATE HOSPITALITY FOR ODI CRICKET (SYDNEY CRICKET GROUND) - 4 DECEMBER 2016.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FOXTEL CABLE TV SUBSCRIPTION IN ELECTORATE OFFICEGIVEN BY ASTRA (ONGOING SERVICE)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MASTERCARD DINNER WITH PRESIDENT OBAMA - ART GALLERY OF NSW - GIVEN BY MASTERCARD - 23 MARCH 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership - Chairmans Lounge - Qantas Membership - Virgin Club - Virgin Australia Taronga Zoo annual family pass - Taronga Zoo Foxtel subsciption in electorate office - ASTRA 2 tickets - State of Origin Sydney Olympic Park - Tabcorp - 10 July 2019
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sydney Festival double tickets to three events during January Sydney Festival.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to Taylor Swift concert - ANZ Stadium, Sydney. 2 November 2018. Tabcorp Holdings Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (18)

Travel - Copenhagen Investment Partners/Star of South project - share of helicopter travel - Star of South windfarm project - approximate value $300 - 24 January 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Feb 202246P ↗
13 July 2020 - Qantas - flight on 747 over Sydney to mark retirement of 747 from fleet.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 202046P ↗
Innovation and technology study tour hosted by the Australian Computer Society. Costs including airfares, accomodation and most in-country costs in Tallinn, Helsinki and London. November 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 201946P ↗
Hospitality in Armenia - Armenian National Committee of Australia - meals and internal road transport - 22 September to 28 September 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Oct 201946P ↗
Upgrade. - economy to business class - Emirates - Sydney to Dubai - 20 September 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Oct 201946P ↗
Invitation from SBS for Press Gallery Mid Winter Ball - 2 seats
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Sept 201946P ↗
10/1/17 UPGRADE TO BUSINESS CLASS – SYDNEY TO MELBOURNE – VIRGIN AUSTRALIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 seats at Press Gallery Mid-Winter Ball - Lion Australia - 12 September 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AUSTRALIA-ISRAEL CULTURAL EXCHANGE: IN-COUNTRY COSTS FOR THE AUSTRALIA-UK-ISRAEL PARLIAMENTARY DIALOGUE IN JERUSALEM, ISRAEL FROM 16 TO 20 DECEMBER 2016. COSTS COVERED INCLUDED 4 NIGHTS ACCOMODATION AND ASSOCIATED MEALS AND TRANSFERS (BUT DID NOT INCLUDE AIR FARE COSTS).
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Economy class flights, accommodation, meals and transfers to visit aid projects in Myanmar (visit organised by Save the Children Australia, funded by a grant from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation). January 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FLIGHT UPGRADE TO BUSINESS CLASS - SYD TO MELBOURNE - VIRGIN - 6 MARCH 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgradeVirgin Sydney to Melbourne - 5 October 2017 - economy to business.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade from economy to business - Brisbane to Sydney - Virgin Australia - 26 April 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Flight upgrade to business - personal travel - Sydney to Dallas return - Qantas - 4 April and 21 April 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sponsored travel provided by the Australia Israel Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC) for study tour to Israel. Expenses covered by AIJAC included airfares, internal travel costs, accommodation and other in-country costs. 28 April 2018 to 5 May 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Travel to Hong Kong 13 January to 21 January 2018 as guest of the Hong Kong Government. Travel included business class flights, accommodation and hotel expenses, and travel within Hong Kong to meetings associated with official program.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Travel to Israel as part of innovation and technology delegation hosted by ACS (Australian Computer Society). Sponsored travel for my partner and I including airfares, in-country meals and transport and most accommodation costs. 25 August 2018 - 4 September 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Travel to Taiwan - 17-23 September 2017Travel to Taiwan hosted by the Taiwanese Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Costs covered by ministry included airfares from Sydney to Taipei (business class); hotel accommodation, internal travel, and some meals.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (1)

LIBERAL PARTY OF AUSTRALIA (NSW DIVISION)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNorth Sydney, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “ZIMMERMAN, Trent MoirLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateNorth Sydney, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “ZIMMERMAN, Trent MoirLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 21 February 2022. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.