Varun Ghosh
- 47th–48th · Senator for WA · Labor
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Sponsored travel17
- Office held7
- Accounts6
- Shareholdings5
- Liability5
- Other (5)13
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Sponsored travel | 17 |
| Office held | 7 |
| Accounts | 6 |
| Shareholdings | 5 |
| Liability | 5 |
| Other interest | 5 |
| Other assets | 3 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Other income | 2 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Total | 53 |
- Holder not stated53
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 53 |
| Total | 53 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 29 |
| 2024-03 | 29 |
| 2024-04 | 30 |
| 2024-05 | 31 |
| 2024-06 | 32 |
| 2024-07 | 32 |
| 2024-08 | 32 |
| 2024-09 | 32 |
| 2024-10 | 33 |
| 2024-11 | 35 |
| 2024-12 | 35 |
| 2025-01 | 35 |
| 2025-02 | 35 |
| 2025-03 | 35 |
| 2025-04 | 35 |
| 2025-05 | 35 |
| 2025-06 | 36 |
| 2025-07 | 36 |
| 2025-08 | 46 |
| 2025-09 | 46 |
| 2025-10 | 49 |
| 2025-11 | 50 |
| 2025-12 | 52 |
| 2026-01 | 52 |
| 2026-02 | 52 |
| 2026-03 | 52 |
| 2026-04 | 52 |
| 2026-05 | 52 |
| 2026-06 | 52 |
| 2026-07 | 52 |
| 2026-08 | 52 |
| 2026-09 | 52 |
1 entry without a stated date is not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Financial Services | 1 |
| Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences | 1 |
| Real Estate Management & Development | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 55 of 55 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (6) | |||
| CSL Limited (ASX:CSL) — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Macquarie Group Limited (ASX:MQG) — not matched to an ASX listing | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| LLC · Lendlease Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| CSL · Csl | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| MQG · Macquarie Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Pink Tree Chambers Pty Ltd Private company | Holder not stated | 27 Feb 2024 – 21 Oct 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| Crawley WAInvestment | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Subiaco WAResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (5) | |||
| Business Credit Card Personal Credit Card Personal Credit Card Personal Credit Card Personal Credit Card Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Residential PropertyAmerican Express American Express Macquarie Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Macquarie Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Business Credit CardAmerican Express | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Credit CardCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on Investment PropertyCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on Residential PropertyMacquarie Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (6) | |||
| Offset Account Business Online Saver Account Business Transaction Account Mortgage Interest Saver Account Everyday Offset Account Everyday Offset AccountMacquarie Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Business Online Saver AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Business Transaction AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Everyday Offset AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage Interest Saver AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Offset AccountMacquarie Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (3) | |||
| Life, TPD, IP Insurance – UniSuper / TAL Superannuation Account - UniSuper | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Life, TPD, IP Insurance – UniSuper / TAL | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Superannuation Account - UniSuper | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (2) | |||
| Rental Income from investment property Dividends from ASX shareholdings | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Rental Income from investment property | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (17) | |||
| Ticket and hospitality to Australia v England test match at Adelaide Oval on 19 November 2025, guest of Blackwall Legal | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Dec 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Ticket to Australia v England test match at Adelaide Oval on 20 November 2025 and 21 November 2025, courtesy of South Australian Cricket Association | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Dec 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Dinner in Canberra and bottle of wine received on Wednesday 5 November 2025 from Crop Life Australia. | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 Nov 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 2 x tickets and hospitality to Australia v India ODI cricket match at Optus Stadium on 19 October 2025, guest of WA Cricket | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Oct 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Ticket to 2025 Telethon Ball in Perth on 18 October 2025, guest of Australian Capital Equity | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Oct 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Return flights, accommodation, and hospitality to participate in the 2025 Australia- India Youth Dialogue in Mumbai and Delhi, India from 14 to 19 September 2025, courtesy of the Australia India Youth Dialogue. | Holder not stated | Declared since 1 Oct 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 2 x tickets, Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery Midwinter Ball, Canberra, 27 August 2025, courtesy of Endeavour Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Ticket to Western Australian of the Year Awards dinner on 29 May 2025 courtesy of Australian Capital Equity | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 June 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| 1 x ticket and hospitality to Australia v India Test Cricket Match at Optus Stadium on 23 November 2024, courtesy of Western Australian Cricket Association | Holder not stated | Declared since 26 Nov 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 2 x tickets and hospitality to Australia v India Test Cricket Match at Optus Stadium on 22 November 2024, courtesy of Blackwall Legal | Holder not stated | Declared since 26 Nov 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 2024 Telethon Ball, Perth, 19 October 2024, guest of Australian Capital Equity Pty Ltd | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Oct 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Return flights, accommodation, transfers and hospitality to participate in the Third Berlin Forum on Political Communication, 13 to 15 October 2024, Berlin, Germany, courtesy of Friedrich Ebert Stiftung (foundation). | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Oct 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Dinner in Canberra on 26 June 2024 from Pyne & Partners. | Holder not stated | Declared since 28 June 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 1 x ticket and hospitality to Fremantle Dockers v Sydney Swans at Optus Stadium on 10 May 2024, guest of Mineral Resources Ltd. | Holder not stated | Declared since 14 May 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| 3 x tickets and hospitality to Fremantle Dockers v Adelaide Crows at Optus Stadium on 29 March 2024, guest of Programmed | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 Apr 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Ticket, 2024 WA Chinese New Year Ball from PRL Group | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Dinner in Canberra and bottle of wine received on 11 September 2024 from Crop Life Australia. | Holder not stated | Declared; start date not stated | PDF ↗ |
Office held (7) | |||
| WA Labor - donor Australian Labor Party - donor NSW Labor - donor Victorian Labor - donor Trillion Trees Australia - donor Ruah Community Services - donor Bush Heritage Australia - donor Indigenous Literacy Foundation - donor WA Labor State Executive - member | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Bush Heritage Australia - donor | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Indigenous Literacy Foundation - donor | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Ruah Community Services - donor | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Trillion Trees Australia - donor | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WA Labor - donor | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WA Labor State Executive - member | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (6) | |||
| The Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association of WA – member WA Labor – member | Holder not stated | Declared since 15 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 May 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| The Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association of WA – member | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WA Labor – member | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WA Law Society – member | Holder not stated | Declared since 27 Feb 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| WA Bar Association – member | Holder not stated | 27 Feb 2024 – 27 May 2024 | PDF ↗ |