Parliament’s Portfolio

Vince Connelly

Vince Connelly

Member for StirlingWAparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Stirling · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Reddog227 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

43
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
10
gifts and sponsored travel
14 Aug 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
43current entries
  • Office held18
  • Gift8
  • Liability4
  • Real estate3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held18
Gift8
Liability4
Real estate3
Accounts3
Other assets2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Shareholdings1
Total43
Who each entry is declared for
43current entries
  • Self8
  • Spouse/partner7
  • Dependent child4
  • Holder not stated24
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self8
Spouse/partner7
Dependent child4
Holder not stated24
Total43

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01224202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0924
2021-1024
2021-1124
2021-1224
2022-0124
2022-0224
2022-0324
2022-0424
2022-0524
2022-0624
2022-0724
2022-0824
2022-0924
2022-1024
2022-1124
2022-1224
2023-0124
2023-0224
2023-0324
2023-0424
2023-0524
2023-0624
2023-0724
2023-0824
2023-0924
2023-1024
2023-1124
2023-1224
2024-0124
2024-0224
2024-0324
2024-0424
2024-0524
2024-0624
2024-0724
2024-0824
2024-0924
2024-1024
2024-1124
2024-1224
2025-0124
2025-0224
2025-0324
2025-0424
2025-0524
2025-0624
2025-0724
2025-0824
2025-0924
2025-1024
2025-1124
2025-1224
2026-0124
2026-0224
2026-0324
2026-0424
2026-0524
2026-0624
2026-0724
2026-0824

19 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 43 of 43 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Bellzone Mining PLC — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (3)

New family home in Trigg, WA, with settlement having occurred on Monday 25 May 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 June 202046P ↗
Scarborough (WA) WAResidential home
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Scarborough (WA) WAResidential home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (4)

Defence Health (family health insurance)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Defence Service Homes Insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Mortgage on residential homeNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential homeNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings account - Savings account - Savings account -National Australia Bank National Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings account 1 Cheque account Savings account 2National Australia Bank National Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings account 1 Savings account 2 Cheque accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation (Mercer, MilSuper and AustralianSuper) Life insurance (Asteron Life)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation (MilSuper, GESB) Life insurance (Asteron Life)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (2)

Carer’s Allowance. Cancelled Friday 12 July 2019).
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Incapacity Payments Permanent impairment payment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (8)

2 x box tickets to AFL Western Derby football game on Sunday 19 July 2020. An additional 2 x general admission tickets.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 July 202046P ↗
Karrinyup Mens' Shed gifted a wooden cheeseboard, made by one of their members, Frank. Estimated commercial value $40
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Two tickets (for myself and wife Peta Connelly) to attend the Hilltop Hoods concert in a corporate box at RAC Arena, Perth on Sat 7 September 2019. Provided by BGC.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Sept 201946P ↗
2 x corporate suite tickets to Bledisloe Cup match at Optus Stadium Perth on 10 August 2019. Provided by BGC. Attended by Vince and Peta Connelly.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 201946P ↗
1 x corporate box ticket to State of Origin game 2 (23 June) - provided by BGC
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
1 x corporate box ticket to State of Origin game 2 (23 June) - provided by BGC Free Perth Airport Parking (for official travel only. No expiry date provided by supplier) Qantas Chairman's Lounge access, with 2 guests (no expiry or other limitations specified)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge access, with 2 guests (no expiry or other limitations specified)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

2 x tickets to AFL match held at Optus Stadium in Perth, Western Australia on Sat 24 July 2021. These were offered by Alcolizer, and utilised by one of my electorate staff members.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 202146P ↗
US International Visitor Leadership Program participant 30 Sep to 8 Oct 2019. Participation was at the invitation of the US State Department and the program focussed on Defense and Foreign Policy, including engagement with Pentagon, State Department and political personnel. International travel was at personal expense and the US State Department covered domestic travel and accomodation, as well as a per diem (in line with US government policy) to cover meals and incidentals.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Oct 201946P ↗

Office held (18)

Rotary Club of Scarborough - 2020/21
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Nov 202046P ↗
Scarborough Beach Association - 2020/21
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Nov 202046P ↗
Royal Australian Regiment Association - WA Branch. Membership form submitted on 31 July 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 July 202046P ↗
Activ Life Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation (spouse only)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Balcatta Volleyball (dependent child)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
City of Stirling Libraries (each family member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Dept. of Veterans Affairs - White Card holder (for specified ailments)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Immaculate Heart of Mary Church - parishioner
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Incite Solutions (spouse only)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Jetts Fitness, Scarborough
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Joondalup HBF Gym (spouse only)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
North Beach Bowls Club - Honorary Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Scarborough Sharks Basketball Club (dependent children)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Scarborough Surfing Club (along with dependent child)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
WA Golf Club - Yokine - Associate Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 202046P ↗
Member - North Beach Soccer Club (all 3 children) Member - Scarborough Surf Life Saving Club (all 3 children)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member - RSL WA North Beach Sub Branch Board Member (voluntary unpaid) - Veterans Recovery and Restoration Centre Inc. Member - Lions Club of North Beach 2019/20 financial year President - Stirling Progress Association (handed over 20 July 2019) Vice President - Liberal Party of WA, Stirling Division Member - Scarborough Surf Life Saving Club Vice Patron - Trigg Island Surf Life Saving Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member - RSL WA North Beach Sub Branch Member - Scarborough Surf Life Saving Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 14 August 2021. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.