Parliament’s Portfolio

Warren Entsch

Warren Entsch

ALPMember for LeichhardtQLDparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Leichhardt · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Tipoff2013 (CC0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

79
entries currently declared
11
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Jan 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
79current entries
  • Shareholdings18
  • Accounts11
  • Liability9
  • Other income8
  • Real estate7
  • Other (6)26
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings18
Accounts11
Liability9
Other income8
Real estate7
Directorship7
Sponsored travel7
Other interest5
Other assets4
Gift2
Trusts1
Total79
Who each entry is declared for
79current entries
  • Self20
  • Spouse/partner29
  • Dependent child7
  • Holder not stated23
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self20
Spouse/partner29
Dependent child7
Holder not stated23
Total79

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01223202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-0316
2022-0416
2022-0516
2022-0616
2022-0716
2022-0816
2022-0916
2022-1016
2022-1116
2022-1216
2023-0116
2023-0216
2023-0317
2023-0417
2023-0520
2023-0620
2023-0720
2023-0821
2023-0921
2023-1021
2023-1122
2023-1222
2024-0122
2024-0222
2024-0322
2024-0420
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0922
2024-1022
2024-1122
2024-1222
2025-0123
2025-0223
2025-0323
2025-0423
2025-0523
2025-0623
2025-0723
2025-0823
2025-0923
2025-1023
2025-1123
2025-1223
2026-0123
2026-0223
2026-0323
2026-0423
2026-0523
2026-0623
2026-0723
2026-0823

56 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
5
Capital Goods
1
Consumer Services
1
Financial Services
1
Health Care Equipment & Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 83 of 83 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (22)

NDQ · Betasharesnasdaq100 Etf Units
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
CDT · Castle Minerals
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
DRO · Droneshield
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
EQR · Eq Resources
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
LYC · Lynas Rare Earths
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
ALC · Alcidion Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
NDQ · Betasharesnasdaq100 Etf Units
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CDT · Castle Minerals
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
DRO · Droneshield
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
EML · Eml Payments
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
EQR · Eq Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
LRS · LATIN RESOURCES LIMITED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
LYC · Lynas Rare Earths
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
NVX · Novonix
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
PBH · Pointsbet Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SYA · SAYONA MINING LIMITED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
South32 Ltd (S32) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
YLE Enterprises Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ALC · Alcidion Group
Holder not stated
31 Mar 2022 – 5 Apr 202446P ↗
EML · Eml Payments
Holder not stated
31 Mar 2022 – 5 Apr 202446P ↗
NVX · Novonix
Holder not stated
31 Mar 2022 – 5 Apr 202446P ↗
PBH · Pointsbet Holdings
Holder not stated
31 Mar 2022 – 5 Apr 202446P ↗

Trusts (1)

ENTSCH FAMILY TRUST
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (7)

Self: Malanda QLD purpose: add hospitality
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Mar 202347P ↗
Malanda QLDRESIDENCE/GRAZING
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Malanda QLDRESIDENCE/GRAZING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mooroobool QLDINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Queanbeyan NSWINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Whitfield (Qld) QLDRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Yorkeys Knob QLDINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (7)

Guarantee Charity — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
Spouse/Partner: Wheels of Wellness Ltd - Director - Limited by — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
Spouse/Partner: Wild China Pty Ltd - Director
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
ENTSCH ENTERPRISES — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wheels of Wellness Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Wild China Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
YLE ENTERPRISES — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (9)

Spouse/Partner: Equity Access Loan, Westpac Bank, Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
MORTGAGEING DIRECT WESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGECAIRNS PENNY SAVINGS AND LOANS
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGESING DIRECT WESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage Mortgage Equity Access Loan - InvestmentING Direct Westpac Westpac Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage OverdraftCairns Penny Bank Cairns Penny Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage Overdraft Personal LoanCairns Penny Bank Cairns Penny Bank Cairns Penny Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
OVERDRAFT"
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PERSONAL LOAN"
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (11)

Dependent: Westpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
DEBIT CARD (SAVINGS)BENDIGO BANK
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GENERAL SAVINGS ACCOUNTSCAIRNS PENNY SAVINGS & LOANS
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GENERAL SAVINGS ACCOUNTSWESTPAC CAIRNS PENNY SAVINGS & LOANS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
GENERAL SAVINGS ACCTSCAIRNS PENNY SAVINGS + LOANS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GENERAL SAVINGS ACCTSBENDIGO BANK WESTPAC
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GENERAL SAVINGS ACCTSCAIRNS PENNY SAVINGS + LOANS WESTPAC ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
General savings accountWestpac
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
General savings accountCairns Penny Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
General savings account General savings account General savings accountCairns Penny Bank Westpac ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
General savings accountsBendigo Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

FARM MACHINERY & LIVESTOCK. ART WORKS.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
FARM MACHINERY and LIVESTOCKARTWORKS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Farm machinery, livestock and artwork
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
LIVESTOCK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (8)

Spouse/Partner From 02/04/24 - Leave without pay (minus 4 weeks annual leave) from Wheels of Wellness.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Apr 202447P ↗
Self: Agistment of land Self: Income derived from sale of cattle Spouse/Partner: Full employment Spouse/Partner: Consulting/Contract Work
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
Agistment of land Income derived from sale of cattle
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CONTRACT WORK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
FARM INCOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Full employment - Contact/consulting work
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
PART-TIME CUSTOMER SERVICES ROLE
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Remove details, no longer required
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (2)

Qantas Chairman’s Lounge Membership – Warren and Yolonde Entsch Virgin Beyond Lounge Membership – Warren and Yolonde Entsch
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 May 202347P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

18/08/2024 to 20/08/2024 Travelled to Jakarta, Indonesia as part of my role as a Member of the Global Executive Tuberculosis Caucus and as the Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus to launch the Indonesia TB Caucus. Flights Sydney to Jakarta return 420 GBP 1 night accommodation in Jakarta 145 GBP Per Diem 187 GBP Total 752 GBP - Approx $1,469 AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Sept 202447P ↗
19/09/2023 - 26/09/2023 Travelled to New York, USA, as part of my role as a Member of the Executive of the Global Tuberculosis Caucus and as the Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis. As the Asia-Pacific Chair, I was required to represent the Region as a Board Member of the Global Tuberculosis Caucus, who had convened a Board meeting to coincide with the High-Level meeting on Tuberculosis at the UN General Assembly. Flights 7,062 USD Accommodation in New York 2,005 USD Per Diem 990 USD Total 10,057 USD - Approx. $15,876 AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Nov 202347P ↗
Attended the Coalition for Conservation International Climate Conference between the 17th and 18th August 2023 at Taronga Zoo Wildlife Retreat, Sydney. Accommodation, Dinner, Opening Drinks, Breakfast and Conference including Lunch was provided. Total cost of this is $801.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 202347P ↗
18/03/2022 – 20/03/2022 - Warren and Yolonde Entsch Invited to Mount Mulligan Lodge in relation to their tourism product. Cairns to Mount Mulligan return ferry $1,600 2 nights’ accommodation $2500 Total: $4,100 AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 May 202347P ↗
20/03/2023 – 27/03/2023 Travelled to India as part of my role as a Member of the Global Executive Tuberculosis Caucus and as the Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis I was required to Chair the Asia Pacific Conference in New Delhi. Flights 3468 GBP Accommodation in Delhi 219 GBP Accommodation in Varanasi 260 GBP Per Diem 95 GBP Total 4042 GBP - approx $7574 AUD 18/03/2022 – 20/03/2022 Invited to Mount Mulligan Lodge in relation to their tourism product. Cairns to Mount Mulligan return ferry $1,600 2 nights’ accommodation $2500 Total: $4,100 AUD
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 May 202347P ↗
23rd October to 29th October 2016 Travelled to Liverpool, United Kingdom in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis Conference Total cost $4,585.72 GBP or approx $7,300 AUD 1st May to 4th May 2017 Travelled to Manila, Philippines in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis for Health Conference Total cost $3,601 per diem 25th April to 29th April 2018 Travelled to New York, United States of America in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis for the High Level Meeting on Tuberculosis Total cost GBP $4,032.45 or approx $7,234 AUD
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
23rd October to 29th October 2016 Travelled to Liverpool, United Kingdom in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis for Conference Total cost $4,585.72 GBP or approx $7,300 AUD 1st May to 4th May 2017 Travelled to Manila, Philippines in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis for Health Conference Total cost $3,601 per diem 25th April to 29th April 2018 Travelled to New York, United States of America in role as Co-Chair of the Asia Pacific Caucus for Tuberculosis for the High Level Meeting on Tuberculosis Total cost GBP $4,032.45 or approx $7,234 AUD
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (5)

I advise separation has taken place between my spouse and I
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Jan 202547P ↗
Spouse/Partner Perceived conflict of interest to note. Centacare FNQ are co-tenants of the Mooroobool property. Whilst the tenants pay the rent outright, they are in the Humanitarian Settlement Program which is federally funded. It should also be noted, the Member for Leichhardt has no interest and derives no income from this property.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 May 202447P ↗
Spouse/Partner Perceived conflict of interest to note. Director of Wheels of Wellness of which the charity receives funding through the NQPHN and revenue through Medicare
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Apr 202447P ↗
Spouse/Partner: Perceived conflict of interest to note. CEO of Wheels of Wellness of which the charity receives funding through the NQPHN and revenue through Medicare
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 202246P ↗
Perceived conflict of interest to note. CEO of Wheels of Wellness of which the charity receives funding through the NQPHN and revenue through Medicare
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateLeichhardt, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ENTSCH, WarrenLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateLeichhardt, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ENTSCH, Warren GeorgeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateLeichhardt, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ENTSCH, Warren GeorgeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateLeichhardt, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ENTSCH, Warren GeorgeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Leichhardt. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

144 suburbs

Aeroglen · Arafura Sea · Archer River · Aurukun · Badu Island · Bamaga · Bamboo · Barron · Barron Gorge · Bayview Heights · Bloomfield · Boigu Island · Bonnie Doon (Qld) · Brinsmead · Bungalow · Burrar Islet · Cairns City · Cairns North · Cape Tribulation · Caravonica · Cassowary · Clifton Beach (Qld) · Coen · Cooktown · Cooya Beach · Cow Bay · Craiglie · Dagmar · Daintree · Dauan Island · Dedin · Degarra · Desailly · Diwan · Dixie (Qld) · Dowar Islet · Earlville · Edge Hill · Edward River · Ellis Beach · Erub Island · Evans Landing · Finlayvale · Forest Creek · Freshwater (Qld) · Gamboola · Green Island · Groganville · Guijar Islet · Gulf Of Carpentaria · Holloways Beach · Holroyd River · Hope Vale · Horn · Hurricane · Iama Island · Injinoo · Iron Range · Jardine River · Kamerunga · Kanimbla (Qld) · Keriri Island · Kewarra Beach · Killaloe · Kimberley (Qld) · Kowanyama · Kuranda · Lakefield · Lakeland · Laura (Qld) · Lizard · Lockhart River · Low Isles · Lower Daintree · Mabuiag Island · Macalister Range · Machans Beach · Manoora (Qld) · Manunda · Mapoon · Masig Island · Mer Island · Miallo · Mission River · Moa Island · Mona Mona · Mooroobool · Mossman · Mossman Gorge · Mount Mulgrave · Mount Sheridan (Qld) · Mowbray (Qld) · Nanum · New Mapoon · Newell · Noah · Oak Beach · Palm Cove · Palmer (Qld) · Parramatta Park · Pormpuraaw · Port Douglas · Poruma Island · Prince Of Wales · Punsand · Redlynch · Rocky Point (Douglas - Qld) · Rocky Point (Weipa - Qld) · Rossville · Saibai Island · Seisia · Shannonvale · Shelburne · Smithfield (Qld) · Somerset (Qld) · Speewah · Spurgeon · Starcke · Stewart Creek Valley · Stratford (Qld) · Syndicate · Thornton Beach · Thursday Island · Torres Strait · Trinity Beach · Trinity Park · Trunding · Ugar Island · Umagico · Upper Daintree · Wangetti · Warraber Islet · Waua Islet · Weipa Airport · Wenlock · Westcourt · White Rock (Cairns - Qld) · Whitfield (Qld) · Whyanbeel · Wonga Beach · Woree · Wujal Wujal · Yarraden · Yorkeys Knob

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 January 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.