Parliament’s Portfolio

WA

Wendy Askew

LIBSenator for TASparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–48th · Senator for TAS · Liberal

This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

43
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
17
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Aug 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
43current entries
  • Gift9
  • Office held9
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Real estate5
  • Liability4
  • Other (4)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift9
Office held9
Sponsored travel8
Real estate5
Liability4
Other income3
Shareholdings2
Other assets2
Accounts1
Total43
Who each entry is declared for
43current entries
  • Holder not stated43
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated43
Total43

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02243202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1022
2021-1122
2021-1222
2022-0122
2022-0222
2022-0322
2022-0422
2022-0522
2022-0622
2022-0722
2022-0830
2022-0930
2022-1030
2022-1130
2022-1230
2023-0130
2023-0230
2023-0330
2023-0430
2023-0530
2023-0630
2023-0731
2023-0831
2023-0931
2023-1031
2023-1131
2023-1231
2024-0133
2024-0233
2024-0334
2024-0434
2024-0534
2024-0634
2024-0734
2024-0834
2024-0934
2024-1035
2024-1135
2024-1237
2025-0138
2025-0238
2025-0338
2025-0439
2025-0539
2025-0639
2025-0739
2025-0843
2025-0943
2025-1043
2025-1143
2025-1243
2026-0143
2026-0243
2026-0343
2026-0443
2026-0543
2026-0643
2026-0743
2026-0843
2026-0943
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
2

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 43 of 43 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (5)

Griffith (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Residential Property (Joint with Spouse) - Prospect Vale
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 May 2021PDF ↗
Residential Property (Joint with Spouse) - Griffith
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2020PDF ↗
Launceston TASInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Prospect Vale TASResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage - residential property (joint with spouse) Mortgage - investment property (joint with spouse)Westpac Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage - Resdiential Property (Joint with Spouse) - Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2020PDF ↗
Mortgage - investment propertyWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage - residential propertyWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings AccountsWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation - BT Super for Life; Tasplan; PSS
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (3)

Share dividends - CBA and Westpac Rental from investment property
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Rental from investment property (owned with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Mar 2024PDF ↗
Share dividends - CBA and Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (9)

Huon - Salmon hamper
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Apr 2025PDF ↗
Australian Distillers Association - Lark Distillery 2022 Australian Blended Malt Whisky 100ml
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Jan 2025PDF ↗
Callington Mill - Madeira Cask Nouveau Beginnings Whisky (Value $159)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Huon - Salmon Hamper (Value approx $120)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Australia Post soft toy - value $20
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Gobi Cashmere scarf from Mongolian Ambassador (value approximately AUD210)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Callington Mill Distillery - whisky value approximately $315.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Jan 2024PDF ↗
Callington Mill Tasmanian Single Malt Whisky (value $150) gifted by Callington Mill, Oatlands, Tasmania.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 July 2023PDF ↗
Foxtel connected to Electorate Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

Qantas - Chairman's Lounge membership Virgin - Beyond Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Virgin - Beyond Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Upgraded from Economy to Business Class flight by Virgin Australia on 06/03/2020 from Canberra to Melbourne, using a complimentary upgrade associated with Club Membership.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Upgraded from Economy to Business Class flight by Virgin Australia on 28/2/2020 from Canberra to Melbourne, using a complimentary upgrade associated with Club Membership. Also provided with a complimentary upgrade from Economy to Business Class flight by Virgin Australia on 1/3/2020 from Launceston to Sydney.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Departure from Canberra on 17 Jan 2020 and return to Canberra on 23 Jan 2020. Sponsored travel**, accommodation and meals for self and husband for a visit to Bangladesh as participants in The Australian Regional Leadership Initiative - MP Learning Tour to Bangladesh, delivered by Save the Children Australia, and made possible by a grant from the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. **NB : Cost of husband's international and domestic flight expenses funded by Senator Askew. Husband's on ground transport within Bangladesh met by Save the Children Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Qantas - Chairman's Lounge membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Upgrade from Economy to Business on VA284 / VA1380 from Canberra to Launceston on 5 July 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗
Virgin - VIP Club membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 July 2019PDF ↗

Office held (9)

Donor - St Giles Society Donor - Launceston City Mission Donor - MS Australia Donor - The Listening Project, Launceston Donor - Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian Division
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donor - Launceston City Mission
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donor - Liberal Party of Australia Tasmanian Division
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donor - MS Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donor - St Giles Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donor - Diabetes Tasmania
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Donor - Cancer Council Tasmania
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Donor - St Giles Society Donor - Examiner Winter Relief Appeal
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 July 2020PDF ↗
Donor - Launceston City Mission Donor - MS Australia Donor - St Vincent de Paul Donor - Cha Cha for Charity (supporting Examiner Winter Relief Appeal and SPEAK Up Stay CHATty) Donor - Launceston Benevolent Society Donor - Clifford Craig Medical Research Foundation Donor - Liberal Party of Australia Tasmanian Division
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 May 2020PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 August 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.