Parliament’s Portfolio

ZM

Zaneta Mascarenhas

ALPMember for SwanWAparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Swan · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Swan · Labor

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

73
entries currently declared
4
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
21
gifts and sponsored travel
20 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
73current entries
  • Office held25
  • Gift13
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Other income7
  • Accounts6
  • Other (6)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held25
Gift13
Sponsored travel8
Other income7
Accounts6
Shareholdings5
Other assets4
Liability2
Real estate1
Bonds1
Other interest1
Total73
Who each entry is declared for
73current entries
  • Self59
  • Spouse/partner14
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self59
Spouse/partner14
Total73

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-082
2025-092
2025-103
2025-114
2025-124
2026-014
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

69 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
3
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 73 of 73 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

DRR · Deterra Royalties
Self
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
ILU · Iluka Resources
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SRX · SIERRA RUTILE HOLDINGS LIMITED
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
lluka Resources Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Real estate (1)

East Victoria Park WAResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (2)

Higher education loan programFederal Government
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
MortgageState Custodians
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Bonds (1)

Managed FundsANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (6)

Savings SavingsNAB Unibank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings Transaction & savings Transaction & savings SavingsANZ Bank Australia HSBC NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings accountNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Transaction and savings accountHSBC
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Transaction and savings accountsBank Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (4)

Death, Total & Permanent Disablement (TPD) and Income Protection cover (AMP)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Death, Total & Permanent Disablement (TPD) and Income Protection cover (Australian Super)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Superannuation - AMP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation - Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (7)

Managed funds
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Salary
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Salary Savings interest
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings interest
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings interest
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings interest Shareholder dividends Managed funds
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shareholder dividends (as listed above)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (13)

McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership) Scholar Series Program 2025 Cost: $2,500 (excluding GST) which was a full day of professional development inclusive of tuition, subject matter experts and catering
Self
Declared since 20 Nov 202548P ↗
McKinnon Institute Advanced Political Leadership Course Cost: $32,000 (plus GST) which includes covering the costs of tuition, induction, residential intensive and workshop (accommodation for 7-9 nights) and all meals and refreshments
Self
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
2 x Tickets (Zaneta Mascarenhas and guest) to Frozen the Musical on 27 August 2022. Tickets provided by Anthem.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2 x Tickets (Zaneta Mascarenhas and guest) to Moulin Rouge, The Musical on the 26 February 2023. Tickets were provided by Global Creatures.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Complimentary Perth Airport Car Access Card. Provided by Perth Airport (29/06/22)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Foxtel - Subscription for Electorate Office (August 2023)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Foxtel - Subscription for Electorate and Parliamentary Office (12/6/22)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Framed Jersey from the Perth Redbacks Basketball Club (27/5/22)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Kunbi saree (1), Modi jacket (1), and children's dresses (2) from Goa Sudharop (30/12/23)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Membership of the Qantas Chairman's Lounge. Provided by Qantas (1/7/22)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Membership of the Velocity Beyond Lounge provided by Virgin Australia (10 August 2023)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Access Perth Airport Car Access Card Virgin Beyond Lounge Access Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Steel cap boots, Value $150, Received 11/10/22, Purpose: Pilbara Resource Sector Familiarisation and Networking TourProvided by: Chamber of Minerals and Energy WA (CME), Minerals Council of Australia (MCA), and the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

Tickets x 2 – 20th Anniversary Gala Dinner – Perth, 11 Oct 2025 | from Waalitj Foundation
Self
Declared since 22 Oct 202548P ↗
2 nights' Accommodation - 1 night Kingfisher Village and 1 night Seasons Hotel, Newman. Breakfast, lunch, dinner included for duration. Received: 12 - 14/10 22, Charter flight: Karratha to Wodgina Airport Received: 13/10/22, Charter flight: Wodgina Airport to Christmas Creek Received: 13/10/22, Charter Flight: Christmas Creek to Newman Airport Received: 13/10/22, Charter Flights: Newman to Perth Received: 14/10/22, Value of all chartered flights and accommodation: approximately $1,350Purpose: Pilbara Resource Sector Familiarisation and Networking Tour, Provided by: Chamber of Minerals and Energy WA (CME), Minerals Council of Australia (MCA), and the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Commercial Flight QF1830: Perth => Karratha Economy, Value: $1,022.86, Received: 12/10/22Purpose: Pilbara Resource Sector Familiarisation and Networking Tour, Provided by: Chamber of Minerals and Energy WA (CME), Minerals Council of Australia (MCA), and the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Guest Speaker at an Energetics Event in Sydney. Economy flights from Canberra to Sydney and return on 30 June 2022, with associated travel costs to and from Airport. Provided by Energetics
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Purpose: Invitation from The Ministry of External Affairs India to attend and address the delegates at the 17th Youth Pravasi Bharatiya Divas (PBD) Convention held on 8 – 10 January 2023. Item: Economy class return flights from Perth to Indore. Accommodation, transport, airport transfers, meals and conference pack from 7 - 11 January 2023Provided by: Government of India - Ministry of External Affairs
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two entry tickets, lunch and parking provided at the Ascot Racecourse Value: $205 each x 2 = $410 in total, Received 6/5/23 Purpose: Stakeholder Race Day Luncheon Provided by: City of Belmont – Western Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two tickets, Optus Stadium suiteValue: $360 in total, Received 1/06/24 Purpose: AFL Game Provided by: West Coast Eagles
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two tickets, dinner at Crown Ballroom Value: $600 in total, Received 19/02/24 Purpose: 2024 WA Chinese New Year Ball Provided by: PRL Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (25)

100 women (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Amnesty International (member and donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Amnesty International Australian Conservation Foundation Australian Manufacturers Workers Union Como Bowling & Recreation Club Curtin Student Guild (life member) East Victoria Park Primary Schools Parents & Citizens Association Emily's List Fabians Professionals Australia Star Street Uniting Church (associate member) WA Labor Welfare Rights and Advocacy Service 100 Women
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Conservation Foundation (member and donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Australian Manufacturers Workers Union (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Billabong Community Early Learning Centre (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Climate Council (donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Climate Reality Project (Leader volunteer)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Como Bowling & Recreation Club (social membership)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Curtin Student Guild (life member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
East Victoria Park Primary Schools Parents & Citizens Association (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Emily's List (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Fabians (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Plan International (donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Please note that I am also a donor of less than $300 to a number of charities. Details can be provided if necessary.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Professionals Australia (member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Professionals Australia (member)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Professionals Australia RTRFM Unibank WA Labor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
RTRFM (member)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
RTRFM (subscriber)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Star Street Uniting Church (associate member and donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Unibank (member)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
WA Labor (member and donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
WA Labor (member)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Welfare Rights and Advocacy Service (member and donor)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other interest (1)

Sponsorship - International Women's Day eventValue: $1,547.82 Provided by: Hall and Prior Health and Aged Care Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateSwan, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “MASCARENHAS, Zaneta Felice AntoinettaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateSwan, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “MASCARENHAS, Zaneta Felice AntoinettaLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Swan. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

30 suburbs

Ascot (WA) · Beckenham · Belmont (WA) · Bentley (WA) · Burswood · Cannington · Carlisle · Cloverdale · Como (WA) · East Cannington · East Victoria Park · Ferndale (WA) · Karawara · Kensington (WA) · Kewdale · Langford · Lathlain · Lynwood (WA) · Manning · Perth Airport · Queens Park (WA) · Redcliffe (WA) · Rivervale · Salter Point · South Perth · St James (WA) · Victoria Park · Waterford (WA) · Welshpool (WA) · Wilson

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 20 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.