Parliament’s Portfolio

ZS

Zhi Soon

ALPMember for BanksNSWparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Banks · Labor

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

20
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
13 July 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
20current entries
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Accounts3
  • Office held3
  • Real estate2
  • Directorship2
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel5
Accounts3
Office held3
Real estate2
Directorship2
Liability2
Other assets2
Other income1
Total20
Who each entry is declared for
20current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner6
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner6
Dependent child1
Total20

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

036202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-102
2025-114
2025-124
2026-015
2026-025
2026-035
2026-045
2026-055
2026-065
2026-076
2026-086

14 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 20 of 20 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Padstow NSWResidential (joint with partner)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Padstow NSWResidential (joint with partner)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (2)

Change — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
System 2: Centre for Behavioural and System — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on Residential Property Credit Cards (Mastercard)Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on Residential Property Credit Cards (Mastercard) Credit CardCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia American Express
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings / Offset Accounts Everyday / Current AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia HSBC UK
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings / Offset Accounts Everyday / Current AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia HSBC UK
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Car Superannuation (Aware Super) Superannuation (Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation - Public Sector Superannuation accumulation plan)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation (HESTA Super Fund)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (1)

Employment Income - ICON Network
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

NRL - St George Illawarra Dragons vs Canberra Raiders - 3 x Hospitality Tickets as guest of St George Venues - 28 June 2026
Self
Declared since 13 July 202648P ↗
Cricket Ashes Pink Test (Australia vs England) SCG - Day 2 - Hospitality Tickets x 2 (self and staff member) as guest of Cricket NSW - 5 Jan 2026
Self
Declared since 13 Jan 202648P ↗
Ticket to Australia vs India T20 provided by Future Group
Self
Declared since 6 Nov 202548P ↗
Event partly hosted by Anacta - 23 July 2025
Self
Declared since 1 Oct 202548P ↗
Giants Netball Hospitality Tickets x 2 (self and staff member) as guest of Netball NSW - 12 July 2025
Self
Declared since 1 Oct 202548P ↗

Office held (3)

Member - Revesby Workers' Club (including Education Committee and Light on the Hill Society sub-club)
Self
Declared since 6 Nov 202548P ↗
Member - Australian Labor Party Member - Rotary Club of Padstow Member - Lugarno Lions Club Member - Community and Public Sector Union Member - United Workers Union Member - Revesby Workers' Club Member - Panania Diggers Club Member - Bankstown Sports Club Member - Club Rivers Member - South Hurstville RSL Club Patron - New South Wales Justices Association (Canterbury Bankstown Branch) Patron - Canterbury Bankstown Tennis Association Patron - Chinese Gold Miners Memorial
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Member - Health Services Union
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Banks. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

23 suburbs

Beverly Hills · Blakehurst · Carss Park · Connells Point · East Hills · Hurstville Grove · Kyle Bay · Lugarno · Milperra · Mortdale · Narwee · Oatley · Padstow · Padstow Heights · Panania · Peakhurst · Peakhurst Heights · Penshurst (NSW) · Picnic Point · Revesby · Revesby Heights · Riverwood · South Hurstville

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 13 July 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.