Parliament’s Portfolio

Zoe McKenzie

Zoe McKenzie

LPMember for FlindersVICparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Flinders · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Flinders · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — ASalis1979 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

41
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
27
gifts and sponsored travel
9 Mar 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
41current entries
  • Sponsored travel17
  • Gift10
  • Office held4
  • Accounts3
  • Other assets2
  • Other (5)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel17
Gift10
Office held4
Accounts3
Other assets2
Shareholdings1
Real estate1
Directorship1
Liability1
Other income1
Total41
Who each entry is declared for
41current entries
  • Self21
  • Spouse/partner4
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated15
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self21
Spouse/partner4
Dependent child1
Holder not stated15
Total41

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01326202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-113
2022-123
2023-013
2023-023
2023-033
2023-044
2023-054
2023-064
2023-076
2023-086
2023-096
2023-108
2023-118
2023-129
2024-019
2024-029
2024-039
2024-049
2024-059
2024-0610
2024-0710
2024-0810
2024-0911
2024-1012
2024-1113
2024-1213
2025-0113
2025-0215
2025-0315
2025-0415
2025-0515
2025-0615
2025-0715
2025-0819
2025-0921
2025-1021
2025-1121
2025-1221
2026-0123
2026-0224
2026-0326
2026-0426
2026-0526
2026-0626
2026-0726
2026-0826

15 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 41 of 41 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Kommerz Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Real estate (1)

Sorrento (Vic.) VICResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Directorship (1)

Kommerz Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage on residential propertyHSBC
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (3)

Add Savings HSBC
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 202547P ↗
Savings Offset accountNAB HSBC
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings SavingsNAB HSBC
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

AMP Life VicSuper Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation SmartMonday
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
To the extent I am aware, nil.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (1)

Income as a barrister. I am not aware of any other additional sources of income.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (10)

Balnarring Race Course complimentary membership 2026 x 2
Self
Declared since 12 Jan 202648P ↗
Ticket for self and guest to attend Bell Shakespeare at Canberra Theatre on 4 September 2025.
Self
Declared since 23 Sept 202548P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office and Foxtel Go from Foxtel.
Self
Declared since 17 Aug 202548P ↗
Ongoing membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Beyond.
Self
Declared since 17 Aug 202548P ↗
Two tickets for self and guest to Oscar at the Regent Theatre by the Australian Ballet as a guest of Latrobe University on 13 September 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Sept 202447P ↗
Bell Shakespeare - Two tickets - Romeo and Juliet - Arts Centre Melbourne - 14/7/2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 202347P ↗
Existing membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Beyond.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Existing membership of Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Beyond. The electorate office has an existing FOXTEL connection.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Name of organisation: McKinnon Institute for Political Leadership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (17)

- Albert Park - 8 March 2026. Travel to Germany, Belgium and France 13 - 28 February 2026 (France component self-funded), and transport, meals and accommodation 19-28 February in Brussels and Berlin provided by the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung Regional Programme - Australia and the Pacific.
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
Hospitality - 2 x guest tickets for Melbourne Grand Prix - Suncorp Insurance
Self
Declared since 9 Mar 202648P ↗
Accommodation, flights and hospitality to attend and address the Political Tech Summit in Germany (Berlin) 21 - 25 January 2026, hosted by the Meliore Foundation.
Self
Declared since 4 Feb 202648P ↗
Hospitality and ticket to attend Australia v England 27 December 2025 from Cricket Australia.
Self
Declared since 3 Jan 202648P ↗
Denmark Offshore Wind Delegation 6 - 13 September 2025: Partial coverage of international flights and all in-country costs provided by the Royal Danish Embassy and Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, with visits to onshore and offshore wind and Renewable Energy Terminal / port interests in Copenhagen, Allborg, Osterlid, Hvide Sande, Give, Billund and Esbjerg.
Self
Declared since 23 Sept 202548P ↗
Guest of Richmond Football Club President’s Lunch and Game at Melbourne Cricket Ground:
Self
Declared since 28 Aug 202548P ↗
Richmond v Geelong, 23 August 2025. Guest of NewsCorp at MidWinter Ball 2025, 27 August 2025.
Self
Declared since 28 Aug 202548P ↗
Hospitality - 2 x guest tickets for Australian Open Tennis and dinner - 25 January 2025 - as guests of Simon Younger (ExxonMobil)
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 202547P ↗
Ticket for self and guest (Member for Nicholls) to attend the Peninsula Cup at Mornington Racecourse on 3 November 2024, as guests of the Melbourne Racing Club. Hospitality provided by the Mornington Racecourse Committee Room.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Nov 202447P ↗
Flights, accommodation, ground transport and hospitality provided by the Robert Bosch Stiftung for bipartisan Australian and German parliamentary delegation to India 18 - 27 October.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Oct 202447P ↗
Two tickets and hospitality from the Richmond Football Club to attend Richmond vs Hawthorn, Melbourne Cricket Ground, 15 June 2024.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 June 202447P ↗
Accommodation, flights and hospitality on bipartisan parliamentary delegation to Israel from 9 - 15 December 2023 hosted by the Australia / Israel & Jewish Affairs Council.
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Dec 202347P ↗
Travel to Brussels and Berlin 3 - 15 October, and meals and accommodation 8-14 October in Brussels and Berlin provided by the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung Regional Programme - Australia and the Pacific.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Oct 202347P ↗
1 x ticket and September Club access for AFL Game (Collingwood vs Brsibane) Provided by: Sportsbet Pty Ltd Value: unknown Received: 30 September 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Oct 202347P ↗
2 x guest tickets for Stakes Day as a guest of Pernod Ricard Winemakers (GH Mumm) 5 November 2022 - Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Nov 202247P ↗
Airfares, accommodation, transportation and hospitality to Egypt for COP27, sponsored by the Coalition for Conservation, 8 - 17 November 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Nov 202247P ↗
Hospitality - 2 x guest tickets for PwC Trackside Enclosure - 29 October 2022 - Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival Hospitality - 2 x guest tickets for Melbourne Racing Club - Peninsula Cup - Mornington Racecourse - 30 October 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Nov 202247P ↗

Office held (4)

Sorrento Golf Club (non playing member) from July 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 July 202347P ↗
Honorary Membership of Balnarring Picnic Racing Club Inc for 2022-23 Season
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Apr 202347P ↗
Member & Volunteer, Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club Member, Portsea Petanque Club Honorary Member, Mornington Golf Club Member, Lyceum Club Member, Melbourne Cricket Club Member, Liberal Party of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member, Melbourne Storm Honorary Member, Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFlinders, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “McKENZIE, Zoe AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFlinders, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “McKENZIE, Zoe AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Flinders. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Arthurs Seat · Balnarring · Balnarring Beach · Baxter · Bittern · Blairgowrie · Boneo · Cape Schanck · Capel Sound · Crib Point · Dromana · Elizabeth Island · Fingal (Vic.) · Flinders (Vic.) · French Island · Hastings (Vic.) · Hmas Cerberus · Main Ridge · McCrae · Merricks · Merricks Beach · Merricks North · Moorooduc · Mornington (Vic.) · Mount Eliza · Mount Martha · Point Leo · Portsea · Red Hill (Vic.) · Red Hill South · Rosebud · Rye · Safety Beach (Vic.) · Shoreham · Somers · Somerville (Vic.) · Sorrento (Vic.) · St Andrews Beach · Tootgarook · Tuerong · Tyabb

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 9 March 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.