Parliament’s Portfolio

Ged Kearney

Ged Kearney

ALPMember for CooperVICparliaments 45–48
  • 45th · Member for Batman · Party not recorded
  • 46th · Member for Cooper · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Cooper · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Matt Hrkac (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

121
entries currently declared
40
ASX-listed companies named
9
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
13
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Feb 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
121current entries
  • Shareholdings82
  • Real estate9
  • Accounts9
  • Sponsored travel7
  • Gift6
  • Other (3)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings82
Real estate9
Accounts9
Sponsored travel7
Gift6
Liability4
Other income2
Office held2
Total121
Who each entry is declared for
121current entries
  • Self17
  • Spouse/partner72
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated31
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self17
Spouse/partner72
Dependent child1
Holder not stated31
Total121

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

05099202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0931
2021-1031
2021-1131
2021-1231
2022-0131
2022-0231
2022-0331
2022-0431
2022-0531
2022-0631
2022-0731
2022-0831
2022-0931
2022-1031
2022-1131
2022-1231
2023-0131
2023-0231
2023-0331
2023-0431
2023-0531
2023-0631
2023-0731
2023-0831
2023-0931
2023-1031
2023-1131
2023-1231
2024-0131
2024-0231
2024-0331
2024-0431
2024-0531
2024-0631
2024-0731
2024-0831
2024-0931
2024-1031
2024-1131
2024-1231
2025-0131
2025-0231
2025-0331
2025-0431
2025-0596
2025-0696
2025-0796
2025-0896
2025-0996
2025-1096
2025-1196
2025-1296
2026-0196
2026-0299
2026-0399
2026-0499
2026-0599
2026-0699
2026-0799
2026-0899

22 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
16
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
4
Banks
2
Consumer Services
2
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
2

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 122 of 122 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (83)

BetaShares Aus Top 20 Eq Yld Maximiser — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
BetaShares Ethical Diversified High Grwoth ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Betashares Aus Sustainability Leader ETF Exchange — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Betashares Diversified High Grwoth Etf Exchange T — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Betashares Global Sustainability Leaders ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Betashares Nasdaq 100 ETF Exchange Traded Fund Uni — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Betashares S&P/ASX 200 Financial Sector ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
BSL · Bluescope Steel
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
BKW · BRICKWORKS LIMITED
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
CFS Worldwide Sustainability A — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
CSF Realindex Emerging Markets A — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
CZR · Czr Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Capital Group New Perspective AU — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
CIA · Champion Iron
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
COL · Coles Group Limited.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
DDR · Dicker Data
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
FCL · Fineos Corporation Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
GNC · Graincorp
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Greencape Whoelsale High Conviction — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Greencape Wholesale Broadcap — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
ICE Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
IML Australian Share — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
ILU · Iluka Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
IFT · Infratil Limited.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Lake Resources NL — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
LMG · Latrobe Magnesium
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
LCY · Legacy Iron Ore
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
LIT · Livium
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
LYC · Lynas Rare Earths
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
MIN · Mineral Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
NCK · Nick Scali
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
NTU · Northern Minerals
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
NST · Northern Star Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Pendal Sustainable Australian Share — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
SRI · SIPA RESOURCES LIMITED
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Platinum International Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
QAN · Qantas Airways
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Schroder Global Core Wholesale — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Soul Pattinson & Company Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
SYR · Syrah Resources
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
TPW · Temple & Webster Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
TWE · Treasury Wine Estates
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vaneck MSCI Australian Sustainable Equity — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vaneck Vectors Global Clean Energy EtfVaneck Vect — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vaneck Vectors MSCI World Ex Australia Quality ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vanguard Australian Shares index ETF Exchange Trad — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vanguard Ethically Conscious International Shares — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vanguard FTSE Europe Shares Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Vanguard MSCI Index International Shares ETF Excha — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
WEB · Web Travel Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Washington H. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
WJL · Webjet Group
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
iShares S&P 500 ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
iShares S&P/ASX Small Ordinaries ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
A2M · The A2 Milk Company
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
COL · Coles Group Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
DDR · Dicker Data
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
MIN · Mineral Resources
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
SHL · Sonic Healthcare
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
GNC · Graincorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
MPL · Medibank Private
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
RRL · Regis Resources
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
SAR · Saracen Mineral
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 May 202046P ↗
Independence Group Ltd (Spouse) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
Lynas Corporation — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
NCK · Nick Scali
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
TWE · Treasury Wine Estates
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
Vanguard MSCI Index International Shares ETF (Spouse) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 202046P ↗
AMC · Amcor
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
BAP · Bapcor
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
NEA · Nearmap
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
SEK · Seek
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
SOL · Washington H. Soul Pattinson And Company
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
WJL · Webjet Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Jan 202046P ↗
CSL · Csl
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Nov 201946P ↗
One Telstra TV — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BPT · Beach Energy
Holder not stated
28 May 2020 – 5 Aug 202046P ↗

Real estate (9)

Bongaree Hervey Bay 4507 (50%)Investment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bongaree Hervey Bay 4507 (50%)Investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Brunswick (Vic.) VIC
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Brunswick (Vic.) VIC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Brunswick 3056 ( Tenant in common - 50%)Primary place of residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Brunswick 3056 ( Tenant in common - 50%)Primary place of residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Harmers Haven 3995 (37%)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Harmers Haven 3995 (38%)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne 3000 (33%)Investment property with another party
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on Home Mortgage on investment propertyME Bank ME Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Mortgage on home Mortgage on investment propertyME Bank ME Bank
Self
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Mortgage on home (Brunswick, VIC) Mortgage on investment property (Hervey Bay, QLD)ME Bank ME Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on home (Brunswick, VIC) Mortgage on investment property (Hervey Bay, QLD) Mortgage on investment property (Melbourne, VIC)ME Bank ME Bank Suburban Mortgages
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (9)

Savings Account SuperannuationSimpleInvest AustralianSuper
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Superannuation Savings AccountHESTA SimpleInvest
Self
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
(Spouse) Superannuation account - AustralianSuper
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 201946P ↗
Investment account (50% share) Superannuation AccountIFSInvest (Master Fund) HESTA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment account (50% share) Superannuation AccountIFSInvest (Master Fund) HESTA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment account (50%)IFSInvest (Master Fund)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Investment account (50%)IFSInvest (Master Fund)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation AccountHESTA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation AccountAusSuper
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (2)

Income from employment - Victorian Government - Department of Health and Human Services (Spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 202046P ↗
Income from employment - Office of Libby Coker MP as of July 2019
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (6)

2 x Oasis tickets, courtesy of AFL House Price: $183 each.
Self
Declared since 17 Feb 202648P ↗
Asahi Group - 2 x tickets Australian Open
Self
Declared since 17 Feb 202648P ↗
Cricket Australia - 2 x tickets Australia v England
Self
Declared since 17 Feb 202648P ↗
(Spouse) Complimentary ticket to the 2019 AFL Grand Final (28/09/19) from the Richmond Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 201946P ↗
Complimentary ticket to the 2019 AFL Grand Final (28/09/19) from the Richmond Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Sept 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

Unrequested flight upgrade from economy to business; Melbourne to Canberra 08/05/25. Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership Virgin Beyond membership
Self
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Virgin Beyond membership
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Flight upgrade on Virgin flight VA 277, MEL to CBR, 1 December 2019. Flight to Canberra for Parliamentary sitting week.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 201946P ↗
Flight upgrade on Virgin flight VA 854, SYD to MEL, 6 August 2019. Flight from a portfolio-related meeting.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 201946P ↗
Flight upgrade on Virgin flight VA 827, MEL to SYD, 15 July 2019. Flight to a conference.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Aug 201946P ↗
Membership to Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership to Virgin Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Membership to Virgin Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation Australian Services Union Richmond Football Club Melbourne Cricket Club Australian Labor Party
Self
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗
Australian Services Union Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
Spouse/partner
Declared since 8 May 202548P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Cooper. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

8 suburbs

Alphington · Clifton Hill · Fairfield (Vic.) · Kingsbury · Northcote · Preston (Vic.) · Reservoir (Vic.) · Thornbury

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 February 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.