Parliament’s Portfolio

Michelle Rowland

Michelle Rowland

ALPMember for GreenwayNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for Greenway · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Greenway · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

92
entries currently declared
3
ASX-listed companies named
8
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
47
gifts and sponsored travel
6 July 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
92current entries
  • Sponsored travel32
  • Gift15
  • Shareholdings10
  • Real estate8
  • Trusts5
  • Other (8)22
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel32
Gift15
Shareholdings10
Real estate8
Trusts5
Directorship4
Liability4
Other assets4
Accounts3
Other income2
Office held2
Other interest2
Partnership1
Total92
Who each entry is declared for
92current entries
  • Self69
  • Spouse/partner22
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self69
Spouse/partner22
Dependent child1
Total92

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0510202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-084
2025-097
2025-107
2025-117
2025-127
2026-017
2026-027
2026-037
2026-047
2026-057
2026-068
2026-0710
2026-0810

82 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 92 of 92 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

Lend Lease — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Share in Elysium Pty Ltd (private company)
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Share in Elysium Pty Ltd (private company)
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
IAG · Insurance Australia Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IAG · Insurance Australia Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Shares in IAG and joint shareholding with spouse in CBA (public companies) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Telstra and joint shareholding with spouse in CBA (public companies) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Woodside and joint shareholding with spouse in CBA (public companies) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (5)

Add "Kingston"
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
As aboveAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Delete "Woolloomooloo".
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Pericles Unit Trust/Elysium Pty LtdReal property investments in Glenwood, Randwick and Kingston
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Pericles Unit Trust/Elysium Pty LtdReal property investments in Glenwood, Randwick & Woolloomooloo
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (8)

Add "Kingston" to location and "Investment" as purpose for which property owned.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Add Kenthurstresidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
As aboveAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Caves Beach NSWInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Exchange of contracts only for purchase ofinvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Potts Point NSWInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Potts Point Caves Beach
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Potts Point Caves Beach Kenthurst
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (4)

Australian Museum Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Elysium Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Elysium Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Children's & Youth Law Centre — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (1)

Corrs Chambers WestgarthPartner
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

Motor vehicle loan - CBA
Self
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
As aboveAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Joint mortgages with spouseCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Joint mortgages with spouseCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings accounts - CBA
Dependent child
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
Savings accountsCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountsCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (4)

AMP superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
AMP superannuation account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Legalsuper superannuation accountARIA superannuation account
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Legalsuper superannuation account ARIA superannuation account
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (2)

Income from investments set out above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from investments set out above
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (15)

Two tickets for self and spouse to the 2026 Midwinter Ball in Parliament House on 1 July as guests of Free
Self
Declared since 6 July 202648P ↗
Thomson Reuters "Family Law 7th Edition" by Grant Riethmuller and Robin Smith (hardcopy)
Self
Declared since 8 Sept 202548P ↗
vs Knights game on Sunday 7 September for self and two daughters (3) as guests of the Parramatta Eels Two tickets for self and spouse to the 2025 Midwinter Ball in Parliament House on 27 August as guests of Foxtel Group
Self
Declared since 8 Sept 202548P ↗
Foxtel subscription broadcasting service to electorate office in Seven Hills
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Renewal commencing from 1 July 2017, of existing subscription to Foxtel provided by ASTRA, to the Electorate Office in Seven Hills.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Telstra TV from Netball Australia. Valued at $199.00
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from Channel Nine for self and guest (not spouse) to attend The Ashes on Sunday 7 January 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from Melbourne Victory Football Club for self and spouse to attend the Australia Day Chairman's Function and game between Melbourne Victory v Sydney FC on Friday 26 January 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from Optus for self and spouse to attend the Australian Open, Twilight Women's final on Saturday 27 January 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from Tabcorp for self and guest (not spouse) to attend game 2 of the NRL State of Origin at ANZ Stadium on Sunday 24 June 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from Village Roadshow for self, dependent child and four others (not spouse) to Wet 'n' Wild Sydney on Monday 22 January 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality from the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) for self and spouse to attend the 2017 ARIA Awards on Tuesday 28 November 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets from Monkey Baa Theatre Company for "Diary of a Wombat" show on Saturday 18 March 2017 for self, spouse and daughter.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two passes from Tabcorp for "The Championships" final at Randwick Racecourse on Saturday 8 April 2017 for self and 1 other (not spouse)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets and hospitality from the Australian Rugby League to attend the 2017 NRL Grand Final for self and spouse, held on Sunday 1 October 2017 at ANZ Stadium.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (32)

TV Australia. Accommodation for one night (4 July) at the Hilton Hotel, Sydney from the Transport Workers Union (TWU) for the NSW Labor conference weekend, 4-5 July 2026.
Self
Declared since 6 July 202648P ↗
Two tickets for self and guest (not spouse) from Future Women to attend the Future Women Federal Budget Dinner in Canberra on 13 May 2026
Self
Declared since 9 June 202648P ↗
Tickets and hospitality for the Eels
Self
Declared since 8 Sept 202548P ↗
Two tickets for self and guest (not spouse) from Rugby Australia to watch the Wallabies vs Fiji at McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle on 6 July 2025
Self
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
Accommodation at the Grand Hyatt, Taiwan from 30 April – 4 May 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
All land transport and hospitality during delegation trip
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Business class return flights – Sydney to Taiwan
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Charter flights, ground transport and hospitality provided by SolarReserve for site visit to Crescent Dunes solar facility, Nevada, United States on 23 September 2015, as part of Bilateral Parliamentary Delegation.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Concert tickets and hospitality for self and spouse as guests of Blacktown Workers Club, Allphones Arena Sydney, 13 December 2014
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Guest of Taiwan as part of the Parliamentary delegation 29 April – 4 May 2018
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 1 other (not spouse) as guests of Cricket Australia, One Day International Tri-series, Sydney, 26 January 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 1 other (not spouse) as guests of Cricket Australia, T20 International, Sydney, 31 January 2016.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 1 other (not spouse) provided by Parramatta Eels NRL Club to Parramatta Stadium on 6 June 2014
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 1 other (not spouse) provided by Parramatta Eels NRL club to Parramatta Stadium on 27 March 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 3 others (not spouse) provided by Parramatta Eels NRL Club to Parramatta Stadium on 29 March 2014
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and 3 others (not spouse) provided by Unibet, sponsor of Parramatta Eels NRL at Parramatta Stadium on 22 August 2014
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and one other (not spouse) provided by South Sydney Rabbitohs to ANZ Stadium on 22 May 2015.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and spouse as guests of Tennis Australia, Australian Open, Melbourne, 24 January 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and spouse as guests of Tennis NSW, Apia International, Sydney, 15 January 2016.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and spouse as guests of Tennis NSW, Apia International, Sydney, 17 January 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Match tickets and hospitality for self and spouse to day session of Australian Open tennis as guests of Tennis Australia, Melbourne, 23 January 2016.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets and hospitality for self and one other (not spouse) provided by Nine Entertainment Co to Australia vs NZ cricket match at Sydney Cricket Ground on 4 December 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality for self and one other (not spouse) provided by Tabcorp to Bledisloe Cup 19 August
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality for self and spouse provided by Tennis Australia and Optus to the Australian Open tennis on 22 and 28 January respectively
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to the 2018 Midwinter Ball (Wednesday 12 September 2018), for self and spouse as guests of ABC.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to the Parramatta Eels vs Canberra Raiders Rugby League match on Saturday 20 May at ANZ Stadium for self and guest.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets for self and guest (not spouse) from Seven West Media to the filming of My Kitchen Rules semi-final on Monday 10 December 2018.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets for self and spouse from Optus to attend the Australian Open Men's final on Sunday 27 January at Rod Laver Arena. Member did not attend.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets for self and spouse from Optus to attend the Australian Open Women's Final on Saturday 26 January at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets for self and spouse to Midwinter Ball as guests of Foxtel held on 18 June 2014
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to "Julius Caesar" from Bell Shakespeare at the Sydney Opera House on Friday 16 November 2018 for self and spouse
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to "The Voice" grand final on Sunday 17 June for self and spouse from Channel Nine
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (2)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Australia Beyond Lounge The Law Society of NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other interest (2)

Garran Advisory is a newly established Australian advisory firm that is exclusively focused on providing advisory services to support Australian federal and state governments. 100% of the shares of Garran Advisory are held by Gavin MacLaren, CEO and Senior Partner of Corrs Chambers Westgarth, on trust for the Corrs Chambers Westgarth partnership of which spouse (Michael Chaaya) is a partner.
Spouse/partner
Declared since 18 Aug 202548P ↗
University of Melbourne - Senior Fellow (Melbourne Law Masters)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateGreenway, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ROWLAND, Michelle AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateGreenway, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ROWLAND, Michelle AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateGreenway, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ROWLAND, Michelle AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Greenway. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

17 suburbs

Acacia Gardens · Box Hill (NSW) · Gables · Glenwood (NSW) · Grantham Farm · Kellyville Ridge · Kings Langley · Kings Park (NSW) · Lalor Park · Nelson (The Hills Shire - NSW) · Parklea · Quakers Hill · Riverstone · Rouse Hill · Stanhope Gardens · Tallawong · The Ponds

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 July 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.